title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Upload error for HD tracks

  1. #1
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,615

    Upload error for HD tracks

    I'm about 20% complete with my upload. All is working well so far with one exception. On *any* 24-96 tracks (purchased from HD Tracks), I get an error such as:

    E:\All Music Files\FLAC\Grateful Dead\Complete Studio Albums Collection\Go to Heaven (24-96 CSAC)\04 - Feel Like A Stranger.flac
    Reason: External supplied CRC miss-matches CRC of sent file

    If I do a TEST CONVERSION conversion of such file with dbpa, there are no errors reported. And the files play just fine.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,340

    Re: Upload error for HD tracks

    Yes we need to fix this issue. It will be done soon.

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    240

    Re: Upload error for HD tracks

    Yes, had that error too.

    I have paused Audiosafe, as currently converting my Backup jobs to use Rsync for better incremental handling over a CIFS based/timestamp method, which wasn't working well on ReadyNAS Ultra 2+ to either ReadyNAS Duo or a NSLU2 unit.
    What is odd is that the ReadyNAS Duo to NSLU2 using CIFS/timestamp all worked fine.

    I will resume testing of Audiosafe once I have populated all the Rsync Incremental files.

    Thanks,
    Simon.

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,615

    Re: Upload error for HD tracks

    My ~85,000 tracks have completed uploading. Early on I received the error messages above in the log a few times (on downloaded HD tracks). Eventually, these quit appearing and I had no messages of any kind in the log. Can I assume that the absence of log messages means that the problem was resolved and the system eventually retried to upload those files (and was successful)? Thanks.

  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,340

    Re: Upload error for HD tracks

    Yes you can clear the log, these files would have been uploaded later on.

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Posts
    4,615

    Re: Upload error for HD tracks

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Yes you can clear the log, these files would have been uploaded later on.
    thanks. working nicely. I just added a few things and it is adding those. No other errors in uploading about 85,000 tracks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •