title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

mp3 filename change when using dCW (String of numbers added to mp3 filename)

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Rileyrott
    • Jul 2012

mp3 filename change when using dCW (String of numbers added to mp3 filename)

I started having a problem with dCW when burning mp3 data CD's with a filename change on the burned cd. For instance, Roadhouse Blues.mp3 becomes Roadhouse Blues-83620140-53033.mp3 (string of numbers added).

Another example: Roll Away The Stone.mp3 becomes Roll Away The Stone-83757562-22324.mp3.

This just started happening, as I have been using dbPoweramp for many years. What are these numbers and why are they amending the mp3 filename on the burned disc? How do I get dbPoweramp to write JUST the filename on the burned CD?
  • Spoon
    Administrator
    • Apr 2002

Re: mp3 filename change when using dCW (String of numbers added to mp3 filename)

Try creating a new Data CD definition, it will reinitialize all the default namings.
    Spoon
    www.dbpoweramp.com

Comment

• Rileyrott
      • Jul 2012

Re: mp3 filename change when using dCW (String of numbers added to mp3 filename)

Originally posted by Spoon
      Try creating a new Data CD definition, it will reinitialize all the default namings.
      Thanks for the quick response.

I created a new Data CD definition, checked Smart Conversion for mp3, and got the same errors in the burned CD mp3 filenames. Any other suggestions?

Comment

• Spoon
        Administrator
        • Apr 2002

CD Writer >> Create (new profile) >> Select existing >> Edit

what does it say for 'File' by default it is '[artist] - [title]'
        Spoon
        www.dbpoweramp.com

Comment

• Rileyrott
          • Jul 2012