title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bitrate query

Bitrate query

Hello,

I am a bit of newbie with this so apologies if its an obvious answer:

I have 320kbps .mp3 files but when I connect to Asset via MediaMonkey UPnP it is displaying the files as 40kbps, also I'm getting the same issue when running BubbleUpnp on Android with BubbleUpnp Server connecting to Asset.

I haven't knowingly set any transcoding on.

Any ideas why this is so, something somewhere appears to be messing up the bitrate displayed?

In MediaMonkey directly it shows the files as 320kbps

Thanks!

Administrator

Re: Bitrate query

As a test try Asset Control (from the beta section of this forum).

I tried Asset Control but unfortunately do not really understand it, it doesn't seem to render to my Android phone or my Philips stereo correctly - or rather I could not get it to.

How would I display the bitrate within Asset Control?

Administrator

I think there is an option in the configuration program, then browse to the tracks and it shows bitrate along side each track name.

Ok got it, that shows the bitrate correct.

So maybe its an issue with how both MediaMonkey and BubbleUpnp server speak to Asset then, perhaps some interface problem?

Administrator

Perhaps, ask the bubbleupnp author to investigate please.

Some more testing.

This time using MediaMonkey as my upnp server rather than Asset.

Connecting to it from BubbleUpnp for Android via BubbleUpnp server and also from MediaMonkey and Windows Media Player on another PC and they all correctly display 320kbps.

I would test from WMP direct to Asset but for some reason WMP cannot find Asset on my network...

Perhaps I need to rescan in Asset.

I'll also speak to the bubbleupnp author.