title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Asus Drw-24b1st Offset

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    5

    Asus Drw-24b1st Offset

    Can anyone confirm that the read sample offset correction value of the ASUS DRW-24B1ST
    is 6 +
    As it says in this link:
    http://www.accuraterip.com/driveoffsets.htm
    ?

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,631

    Re: Asus Drw-24b1st Offset

    If more than one person have submitted that offset then yes it is confirmed.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    5

    Re: Asus Drw-24b1st Offset

    - How do I let AccurateRip configure the read sample offset correction as it says in the manual of hydrogen?
    http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index....ossless_Backup

    - If the offset is not true AccurateRip will be wrong too?

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,631

    Re: Asus Drw-24b1st Offset

    AccurateRip is fully Automatic, just feed it discs (within EAC or dBpoweramp).

    Every person has to find their own offset, it is highly unlikely the offset detected is wrong.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    5

    Re: Asus Drw-24b1st Offset

    You did not understand the last question.
    I'll try to explain.
    If I wrote in EAC that the offset is 6 + and the offset is wrong,
    When I extract a CD (with 6+ offset Is wrong hypothetical) with EAC and AccurateRip the CD still will pass the extrication successfully? Or AccurateRip will fails and extrication will not be accurate because of the offset is wrong?

    I hope I explained my question more clearly. :smile2:

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,631

    Re: Asus Drw-24b1st Offset

    If AccurateRip configures it sets its own offset (could well be the same as you entered), after which you cannot edit the offset.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    5

    Re: Asus Drw-24b1st Offset

    1.The Offset Correction listed in this list:
    http://www.accuraterip.com/driveoffsets.htm
    is 6 +.So I write in EAC 6 + or -6?

    2.I insert to my DVD RW CD That existing in the AccurateRip database.
    A window popped up and it said that the software (AccurateRip) "expected offset" is 6 +.
    In this way, AccurateRip configure the read sample offset correction?
    Last edited by yyyy; 07-15-2011 at 02:34 PM.

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    40,631

    Re: Asus Drw-24b1st Offset

    You would have to ask on the EAC forum for exact details on EAC configuring.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    5

    Re: Asus Drw-24b1st Offset

    Okay, I'll try.

    As for the cache.
    I did two tests:
    1.test by EAC. EAC reports Caching: No

    2. "Try ripping a scratched disc (one known to produce errors easily). Make sure you uncheck the"Drive caches audio data" setting AND uncheck the
    "Drive is capable of retrieving C2 error information" setting. Make sure you also set the error recovery quality to" Low ". If EAC is capable of displaying a read error then cache flushing isn't necessary "
    This is a test from the guide of hydrogen. this test results also indicates that the Burner does not has cache

    Is that enough?
    Or it need more testing? There are other tests?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •