title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 7 of 11 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 162

Thread: Asset UPnP v4

  1. #91
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,140

    Re: Asset UPnP v4 - installation error via RDC on WHSv1

    Right click on the .msi and select uninstall, then install by double clicking it.

  2. #92

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10

    Re: Asset UPnP v4

    Tried that, it gives me the same message when I select uninstall.

  3. #93
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,140

    Re: Asset UPnP v4

    Uninstall from start >> control panel >> add / remove programs

  4. #94

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    10

    Re: Asset UPnP v4

    I was going to do that, but I have a registered copy, will it remain registered if I uninstall and install the beta?

  5. #95
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,140

    Re: Asset UPnP v4

    Yes

  6. #96
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    53

    Re: Asset UPnP v4

    Hi,
    I love the coverart for the genre, artist group etc.
    On some though I get no coverart, one genre gets no coverart as well as one composer.
    Could you tell me how Asset finds the art and which image it uses to send to the control point.
    It would be great to have a picture of say the Beatles for the artist and the album covers for the album listing?

    Thank you.

    Great program:smile2:

  7. #97
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,140

    Re: Asset UPnP v4

    If there are multiple genres in a file, and the genre is 2nd then album art would not appear upstream for that item, if the genre only appears as a 2nd item of a multiple file.

  8. #98
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    53

    Re: Asset UPnP v4

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    If there are multiple genres in a file, and the genre is 2nd then album art would not appear upstream for that item, if the genre only appears as a 2nd item of a multiple file.
    I'm not sure I understand, is it a bug then when no albumart appears upstream?

  9. #99
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,140

    Re: Asset UPnP v4

    No, a limitation if having multiple genres in single files.

  10. #100

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    36

    Re: Asset UPnP v4

    Strange Sort Behavior

    Hi Spoon
    I have activated the following options

    The Artist and Album Handling: Leave as is
    Artist Sort Handling : Ignore Sort Values

    All Tags are kind of: Beatles, the (Artist, Album Artist etc.)
    But the Artist Listing shows Beatles under

    T The Beatles

    I wouldn't expect that (And as I remember it wasn't the case under R3)

  11. #101
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,140

    Re: Asset UPnP v4

    Asset will always internally normalize Beetles, the to The Beetles

  12. #102
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    67

    Re: Asset UPnP v4

    Bump. When can we expect a new release or possibly the non beta Asset4?

  13. #103
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    41,140

    Re: Asset UPnP v4

    Full release before Christmas hopefully.

  14. #104
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    67

    Re: Asset UPnP v4

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Full release before Christmas hopefully.
    Will that ship with Search *crosses fingers*?

  15. #105
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    226

    Re: Asset UPnP v4

    Hi
    I am using the latest beta of Asset on a WHS 2011 platform (two cores, HP N36L). Since I do have a huge music collection, it takes a while to scan, when adding new music.
    What really makes the whole scanning process slow, seems to be "Combine Artists". Watching the scanning process, "Combine Artists" is displayed for more than 2 - 3 hours, while the rest of the scanning process seems to go pretty quick.
    So I thought of just unchecking the option "Combine Artists". I basically do know, what "Combine Artists" does, especially correcting mis-spelled artist's names. But: what would I really loose, when not using this option, what is the downside, how "bad" would the database become?
    Thanks for your help!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •