title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Error initializing FLAC encoder

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    7

    Error initializing FLAC encoder

    I'm getting: "Error initializing FLAC encoder [dEncoder::BeginConversion]" message when using CD Ripper Multi Encoder. It won't rip any of four different new CDs.

    I've previously used CD Ripper with no major problem for 700 CDs but today it's just not working. I had not knowingly changed any settings, and have checked the things that have caused problems in the past. I finally re-downloaded v13.5 all to no avail.

    Any suggestions?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,885

    Re: Error initializing FLAC encoder

    Using any DSP effects?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    7

    Re: Error initializing FLAC encoder

    yes: HDCD; volume normalise; delete silent tracks. But these have been set for the last 11 months with no problems.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,885

    Re: Error initializing FLAC encoder

    Try without effects please.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    7

    Re: Error initializing FLAC encoder

    Okay, tried that - still get the same error on every track.

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,885

    Re: Error initializing FLAC encoder

    Close all programs.

    Run Start >> Program Files >> dbpoweramp Music Converter >> Configuration >> dBpoweramp Configuration.

    On the Music Converter Tab, switch on Debugging option, then load CD ripper and try to rip 1 CD to flac, then close CD Ripper and post the logs (there should be 2 shown in notepad after closing).

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    7

    Re: Error initializing FLAC encoder

    Hi. That worked, so I reinstated my multi-encoder set up, with all the same DSP settings as before and it worked first time with 5 CDs. Not sure what the problem was but it's gone away. Thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •