title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27

Thread: Can't install WHS connector!

  1. #16

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    14

    Re: Can't install WHS connector!

    Actually, you can download the software from Microsoft:


    Windows Home Server Connector Software CD

    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/e...displaylang=en

    According to the description it supports Windows 7 64bit as well.

  2. #17

    Re: Can't install WHS connector!

    Quote Originally Posted by samundsen View Post
    Actually, you can download the software from Microsoft:


    Windows Home Server Connector Software CD

    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/e...displaylang=en

    According to the description it supports Windows 7 64bit as well.
    Thanks for your info

    But I have this program on the DVD provided with Ripnas

    Just couldn't install after running it.

    Still don't know why and what is the problem :(

  3. #18

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    14

    Re: Can't install WHS connector!

    Quote Originally Posted by svirajsilp View Post
    Thanks for your info

    But I have this program on the DVD provided with Ripnas

    Just couldn't install after running it.

    Still don't know why and what is the problem :(
    You were having a version conflict, right? I would assume the one from MS is the latest version. The one on your DVD is probably the initial version that came with Windows Home Server. Normally, when WHS install updates, it also updates the connector software in the software share that Spoon mentioned. However, if that has been removed, you won't have an updated version on your share. Hence, downloading the latest version COULD help you.

  4. #19

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7

    Re: Can't install WHS connector!

    I'm having the same issues on my Vista based laptop with the Ripnas I just received. I'm getting the error that the Connector version (from the disc) does not match and the connector software and the software does not exist where spoon says it is on the Ripnas.

  5. #20
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,272

    Re: Can't install WHS connector!


  6. #21

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7

    Re: Can't install WHS connector!

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Same result.

  7. #22
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,272

    Re: Can't install WHS connector!

    Here is the latest install taken 5 minutes ago from my RipNAS:

    http://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/HomeS...orSoftware.zip

    If you get an error about it being the wrong version, it suggests that the error is a false error brought on by security software blocking some aspect of network connection for the connector software.

  8. #23

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    7

    Re: Can't install WHS connector!

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Here is the latest install taken 5 minutes ago from my RipNAS:

    http://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/HomeS...orSoftware.zip

    If you get an error about it being the wrong version, it suggests that the error is a false error brought on by security software blocking some aspect of network connection for the connector software.
    That worked perfect. Thanks Spoon!

    The bad news I suspect you have some bad CDs and servers without software out there.

  9. #24

    Re: Can't install WHS connector!

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Here is the latest install taken 5 minutes ago from my RipNAS:

    http://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/HomeS...orSoftware.zip

    If you get an error about it being the wrong version, it suggests that the error is a false error brought on by security software blocking some aspect of network connection for the connector software.
    oh wow

    this link is great Spoon

    It works now

    many thanks :smile2:

    ps. I think so many people got the same problem as mine

    How can they solve this problem if they don't read this forum

  10. #25

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2

    Unhappy Re: Can't install WHS connector!

    Just got Ripnas
    I cannot connect to WHS. Windows toolkit indicates 4 errors:
    1. The version of the connector software does not match the version of Windows Home Server
    2. Cannot connect to the server's secure internal website
    3. Name resolution failed
    4.UPnP discovery failed.

    I tried remote desktop since couldn't connect via supplied CD but it indicates that password provided ripnas=123456 is invalid.
    HELP!
    Thank you

  11. #26

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2

    Smile Re: Can't install WHS connector!

    Please disregard my previous post; I was finally able to get on via the remote desktop connection and everything is working fine. :smile2:

  12. #27

    Re: Can't install WHS connector!

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Here is the latest install taken 5 minutes ago from my RipNAS:

    http://www.dbpoweramp.com/beta/HomeS...orSoftware.zip

    If you get an error about it being the wrong version, it suggests that the error is a false error brought on by security software blocking some aspect of network connection for the connector software.
    Hi i was getting The version of the connector software does not match the version of Windows Home Server error. After using you file the error is gone but the connector is still not responding. When i run toolkit the errors are gone there are just two links read about tool and read about connector something. all errors are gone. Any idea what should i do know.

    Thanks for the file....

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •