title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 19 of 21 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 LastLast
Results 271 to 285 of 302

Thread: Asset UPnP v3 Discussions

  1. #271

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    5

    Re: Asset UPnP v3 Discussions

    Quote Originally Posted by davel View Post
    I seemed to have lost the ability to detect when new tracks are added with this last release.

    Anyone else notice this behavior?

    Doing a "refresh all" and will see what happens.
    disregard. my bad. long day. Downloaded something and didn't put it in the right place... matter of fact, didn't even move it...

  2. #272

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    36

    Thumbs up Re: Asset UPnP v3 Discussions

    Hi Spoon,
    im rather new to your products and the forum and even to network music at all.
    But as I decided to go for it in August this year and did some research on the topic,I soon ended up with your products. They are quite impressive so far.

    As I'm the type to do extensive testing before using things in earnest,
    I came up with some issues which I can't resolve even with the forums information.

    I have installed musicconverter 14 and the newest (October 2nd)
    beta releases of Asset Upnp and Asset Control.
    I'm running a windows 7 64bit system and the server is running local.
    For testing I use 2 seperate folders one with Flac and one with MP3 files

    I hope I do not come up with topics that are already discussed,
    but I didn't find them in the forum.

    1. Discnumber is not showing
    (I'm not sure if this is a problem with the server or the controlpoint)
    In the last beta there was the issue that the tracks of the multidisc albums
    where not shown in the right order, regardless what option for displaying
    was selected, as long as you didn't want to show the discs as seperate albums.
    In the listing the discnumber and he tracknumber was shown but sorted as
    Track - Disc instead of Disc Track.
    In the newest beta this error remains, and in addition the discnumber
    is not even shown anymore (using flac files as well as mp3 files)

    Surprisingly Using Kinsky desktop, the discnumber shows correctly and even
    the sorting is correct.


    2. Custom Multiple ID Tags
    As I plan to use some custom Tags I followed your Instrucions in the
    Forum.

    In the configuration (MediaDatabaseFieldsv3.txt)
    file of this beta I discovered that there
    are now 2 different definitions:

    So I used both for a tryout of my custom tag KLASSIK

    t_klassik,3,INTEGER
    klassik,3,NVARCHAR(150)

    I discovered that they work both (but what's the difference)
    for a tag with a single entry
    But neither of them work for a multiple tag field correctly:

    Asset is using only one of the tags if it exists multiple times, as it is in the Flacs (Ogg Vorbis)
    Asset is using the whole tag ignoring the semicolon as a seperator in MP3 files.

    (In addition to that it doesn't seem possible to create multiple tags
    according to the OggVorbis Standard with IDtag edit for custom tags
    is that correct or did I overlook something ?)


    Additional Question
    at the moment I'm running many tests to check out all the options of asset upnp.
    Is there a way to force the server to an immediat rescan ?
    Most time of my tests I need for waiting for the next rescan.


    Futher Suggestion
    Creating the search trees I missed an option
    to set filters in the tree fo the following reason:

    You may want to search Classical Music for the composer
    Popular music you usually wont.
    So It would make sense to filter the composer search restricting it to classical music
    and so hiding all the Pop composers making the list rather confusing.
    And this without having to actually do another click in the selection to filter them out.

    Thanks for reading my long post
    and for some response in advance.

    Oliviander

  3. #273

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    20

    Re: Asset UPnP v3 Discussions

    Hi Spoon

    I wondered if you'd got anywhere with the tag display problem with the Oppos

    Thx

    pete S

  4. #274
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,222

    Re: Asset UPnP v3 Discussions

    It is an issue with the oppo which is only reading embedded ID Tags, not the UPnP tags.

  5. #275

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    20

    Re: Asset UPnP v3 Discussions

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    It is an issue with the oppo which is only reading embedded ID Tags, not the UPnP tags.
    Thanks Spoon - I hope they fix it before moving onto the 9x range releases....

  6. #276
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    52

    Re: Asset UPnP v3 Discussions

    Play lists

    Loaded the RC1 version also deleted the previous databases.

    I am also using the latest version of Asset Control.

    I have noticed that the the play list Top Albums is exhibiting strange behaviour.

    When I navigate to the Play list the four albums I have played tracks from are correctly in the list but when you click on the album only the tracks that I have actually played are displayed. The Recent Albums play list is okay with all the tracks on the album being displayed.

    Is my understanding of Top Albums play list correct in that it should show all the tracks of the album whether they have been played or not?

  7. #277

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    5

    Re: Asset UPnP v3 Discussions

    Using Asset 3 release canidate and Kinsky Desktop 3.3.22 gives a strange color problem. Seams like red and blue channels are switched. Linn forum claims it to be "bug in Asset's artwork scaling code".

    http://forums.linn.co.uk/bb/showthread.php?tid=8406

    Is this a Asset problem? Will it be corrected before v3 release?

  8. #278
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,222

    Re: Asset UPnP v3 Discussions

    This resizing feature will drop from V3

    @ServerBaboon - noted

  9. #279

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    32

    Re: Asset UPnP v3 Discussions

    Hello,

    Been using V4 Beta for 2 weeks +, with good, stable results. I have several 24 bit cd's, that when played in the Oppo BD 83SE show up as HDCD on the Oppo display.

    I selected the 24 bit LPCM support in the edit part of Asset...its not selected by default.

    When I do this and restart Asset, I do not see these songs via the Oppo selection menus. Also if I try to look under advanced search under bits, 16 OR 24 I see nothing....??

    If I do not select the 24 bit option in the edit part of Asset I can see and play the songs...

    Is this as designed? Are the 24 bit flacs being sent to the Oppo as 24 bit transcodes??

    Thanks
    Alex

  10. #280
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,222

    Re: Asset UPnP v3 Discussions

    AFAIK the oppo will only play 16 bit LPCM, although I am in discussions with oppo about this right now.

  11. #281
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,222

    Re: Asset UPnP v3 Discussions

    Quote Originally Posted by Oliviander View Post
    Hi Spoon,

    Futher Suggestion
    Creating the search trees I missed an option
    to set filters in the tree fo the following reason:

    You may want to search Classical Music for the composer
    Popular music you usually wont.
    So It would make sense to filter the composer search restricting it to classical music
    and so hiding all the Pop composers making the list rather confusing.
    And this without having to actually do another click in the selection to filter them out.

    Thanks for reading my long post
    and for some response in advance.

    Oliviander
    >1. Discnumber is not showing

    There is a new Asset and Asset Control which will show these, they have yet to be released.



    >Asset is using the whole tag ignoring the semicolon as a seperator in MP3 files.

    Mp3 files should be separated by / for multi artists etc, if you have a custom tag then the program will not separate.


    >t_klassik,3,INTEGER
    >klassik,3,NVARCHAR(150)

    The last one should be used as t_ are reserved for storing separately in tables internally, you might run into crashes if you set up wrong.


    >Is there a way to force the server to an immediat rescan ?

    Asset Configuration >> Rescan

  12. #282

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    32

    Re: Asset UPnP v3 Discussions

    Spoon,

    Thanks for the 24 bit info, hope they support it!!

    Alex

  13. #283

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    32

    Re: Asset UPnP v3 Discussions

    Hello,

    Oppo just sent me this:

    1. 24-bit LPCM should be supported. Ensure that you have FORCE LPCM set to no maximum bit/frequency (Advance Settings in Asset UPnP). Ensure that both the player and Asset UPnP are using the latest firmware builds.

    2. Unfortunately the player was designed to populate these fields based on ID3 Tagging and embedded album art. We can't push data from the DLNA server. This is something that we are looking into, but we do not know if it will ever become a part of our products.

    I loaded the v3 beta a week or so back in time. If I download the Asset code from the link in the beta thread I assume this means I have what Oppo is telling me should work with the 24 bit lpcm selected and the latest Oppo firmware.

    Alex
    (Big Grin!!, will check and try again tonight).

  14. #284

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    36

    Re: Asset UPnP v3 Discussions

    Artist Sort Handling Option

    Hi Spoon,
    yesterday I tried to test the behaviour of the
    Artist Sort Handling Option

    While the entries Ignore Sort Values and Use Sort to Order Display did exactly what I expected them to do
    The third entry Display in Sort and Non-Sort Locations is an enigma to me
    I do not find a difference to the ''Use Sort to Order Display" behaviour and neither do I know what to expect.

    I did expect the program to actually show the Sort Values
    instead of the Original Tag Values in the list
    (Which would be a nice Option) but that didn't occur.

    Oliviander

  15. #285
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,222

    Re: Asset UPnP v3 Discussions

    If you had artist:

    Kanye West

    but ArtistSort as: West, Kanye

    Then 'Kanye West' would appear both under 'K' and 'W' trees

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •