title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About
 
Page 30 of 31 FirstFirst ... 2028293031 LastLast
Results 436 to 450 of 463

Thread: Asset Control Discussions

  1. #436

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    9

    Re: Asset Control Discussions

    Asset Control appears an excellent controller for Windows devices.

    I have a bug with playlists.
    Asset Control displays the playlist OK but there appears no way to add the whole playlist to the queue like "Play Album" (only clicking to add the individual tracks).

    (It also shows "Unknown Artist" and "Unknown Album" in the queue list because it is a playlist not an album).
    Last edited by Paul C; 04-08-2016 at 10:02 AM.

  2. #437
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,827

    Re: Asset Control Discussions

    I am sorry to say, we are no longer developing this control point.

  3. #438

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    9

    Re: Asset Control Discussions

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    I am sorry to say, we are no longer developing this control point.
    Thanks for your reply.
    I thought this may be the case in view of no recent forum posts and non-inclusion on the products page.
    However I find it works well and is a useful choice for a Windows-based control point (DMC) although I have not tried it on a touch screen tablet.

  4. #439

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    9

    Re: Asset Control Discussions

    Quote Originally Posted by Paul C View Post
    Asset Control appears an excellent controller for Windows devices.

    I have a bug with playlists.
    Asset Control displays the playlist OK but there appears no way to add the whole playlist to the queue like "Play Album" (only clicking to add the individual tracks).

    (It also shows "Unknown Artist" and "Unknown Album" in the queue list because it is a playlist not an album).
    I have discovered that the ">" at the right-hand side of the each playlist will add the whole playlist to the queue which provides a work-around for this issue.

  5. #440
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    51

    Re: Asset Control Discussions

    Hi,

    is it correct that Asset Control is back again ? If so, there are some issues I am facing, however if not it would be useless to list them in detail.

  6. #441
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,827

    Re: Asset Control Discussions

    It is not being actively developed, only major issues are corrected.

  7. #442

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Jackson Heights, NY
    Posts
    29

    Re: Asset Control Discussions

    Maybe I have an unaddressed fantasy here: I'm using it on my Synology DS1515+ and I can sort-of play music (are you coming out with a manual?) but it thinks all of my video folders are empty.
    Synology's media server finds them without a problem.

    Also, when I try to download the Mac version, I get a 404 error. Would you compile one, please for 10.14?

    Thanks

  8. #443
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,827

    Re: Asset Control Discussions

    The 404 will be fixed soon. Asset does not serve any video, it is audio only.

  9. #444

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    48

    Re: Asset Control Discussions

    I'm not able to run the latest version of Asset Control in Windows XP. There are no problems to install it, but when I try to run the program it says "not a valid win32 application". In Windows 10 the program runs without any problems.

    The previous version runs OK in XP. Has something changed for the latest version? Is 64-bit required now?

  10. #445
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,827

    Re: Asset Control Discussions

    Asset Control is only a 32 bit program, check its size it should be 7517KB. Perhaps your security software is blocking it?

  11. #446

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    48

    Re: Asset Control Discussions

    Something is weird with the file sizes... I have 4474 kB in both XP and Win10, even the same SHA-1.

    Working in Win10, but not working on two different XP machines. Security software off.

  12. #447

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    48

    Re: Asset Control Discussions

    Spoon, are you sure that the file size in XP should be 7517kB? It seems weird since I have 4474kB in both XP and Win10 and it's working in Win10.

  13. #448
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,827

    Re: Asset Control Discussions

    Sorry yes 4474KB, XP needs to have service pack 3 installed.

  14. #449

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    48

    Re: Asset Control Discussions

    I have XP SP3 installed. Is there anything that the new version requires that wasn't required before?

    e.g.

    * other dbpoweramp components installed

    * further XP SP3 updates

    * development packs
    Last edited by vilsen; 12-13-2018 at 06:22 AM.

  15. #450
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    37,827

    Re: Asset Control Discussions

    We have re-created the install, give it a try now please.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •