title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 136

Thread: dBpoweramp Music Converter R14 Discussions

  1. #91
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,522

    Re: dBpoweramp Music Converter R14 Discussions

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    (When ripping CD to flac, the track number field is written without the track count and the disc number is written without the disc count even though both options under Meta Data & ID Tag Options are unticked.)

    Right click on a file >> Edit ID-Tag are the totals shown there?
    When ripping to MP3, the totals are written in the Track Number and Disc Number tags, not the Total Tracks and Total Discs tags.

    When ripping to FLAC, the totals are written Total Tracks and Total Discs tags, not the Track Number and Disc Number tags.

    The Total Tracks and Total Discs tags are not shown in Edit ID-Tag but the totals do show in the Track (01/15) and Disc (1/1) fields.

  2. #92
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,469

    Re: dBpoweramp Music Converter R14 Discussions

    This is correct.

  3. #93
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    1,176

    Re: dBpoweramp Music Converter R14 Discussions

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    PerfectMeta - matches [xxx] & (xxx), ' / ' & '/' as same
    Thats very good news! Which is preferred in the output results?

    Any plans for any other tweaks to PerfectMeta?

    Any thoughts on letting end users tweak/control the PerfetMeta rules?

    Thanks.
    Last edited by EliC; 08-03-2010 at 08:11 AM.

  4. #94
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,469

    Re: dBpoweramp Music Converter R14 Discussions

    I have pretty much made the tweaks I want to chance right now (each tweak can have other negative consequences).

  5. #95
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    79

    Re: dBpoweramp Music Converter R14 Discussions

    i dont mean the id tag. the song have no id tag but the name looks like:

    &*blooper*1092;&*blooper*1086;&*blooper*1084;&*blo oper*1080;&*blooper*1085;-name of the song.mp3

    that dont work for converting for me. i cannot post the letters cause the board dont can show them :(

    http://img837.imageshack.us/img837/5475/unbenanntpc.jpg
    Last edited by hanschke; 08-03-2010 at 12:36 PM.

  6. #96

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    17

    Re: dBpoweramp Music Converter R14 Discussions

    Profiles remain missing in the converter in the latest beta, just in case anyone cares...

  7. #97
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,469

    Re: dBpoweramp Music Converter R14 Discussions

    Ed, the user account you are running in should not be a limited user whilst setting the profile option (otherwise you are setting the option on the administrator account, not the limited user account).

  8. #98
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,469

    Re: dBpoweramp Music Converter R14 Discussions

    @hanschke and what happens if you try to convert, what is the error? what are you converting from and to?

  9. #99

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    27

    Re: dBpoweramp Music Converter R14 Discussions

    Spoon great work so far, i really love now to see my flac tags in Explorer but i noticed a problem. For instance sometimes i copy some flacs in a folder than in search i write flac so i can take all files and convert to Apple Lossless for iPod, ok here too but search is slower compared to before. I understand it's beta and you will have time now to polish the release since it's code complete to get it to final stage. Keep up the great work, really amazing

  10. #100
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    105

    Re: dBpoweramp Music Converter R14 Discussions

    Bug or Limitation?: Right click batch convert a folder from a UNC source brings up batch converter without folder or files selected.
    Last edited by Jeff Flowerday; 08-04-2010 at 08:59 PM.

  11. #101

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    17

    Re: dBpoweramp Music Converter R14 Discussions

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Ed, the user account you are running in should not be a limited user whilst setting the profile option (otherwise you are setting the option on the administrator account, not the limited user account).
    That is indeed the case. So, how do you activate the option for a limited user account? The configuration program always runs as administrator.

  12. #102
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,469

    Re: dBpoweramp Music Converter R14 Discussions

    Change the account to admin, do the configuration, then back to limited user.

  13. #103
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,469

    Re: dBpoweramp Music Converter R14 Discussions

    Quote Originally Posted by DarkZod View Post
    Spoon great work so far, i really love now to see my flac tags in Explorer but i noticed a problem. For instance sometimes i copy some flacs in a folder than in search i write flac so i can take all files and convert to Apple Lossless for iPod, ok here too but search is slower compared to before. I understand it's beta and you will have time now to polish the release since it's code complete to get it to final stage. Keep up the great work, really amazing
    This is to be expected as the computer is now doing something extra, reading the ID tags. If your FLAC files were WMA files and you did not have dBpoweramp installed Windows its self would be reading the tags.

  14. #104
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,469

    Re: dBpoweramp Music Converter R14 Discussions

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff Flowerday View Post
    Bug or Limitation?: Right click batch convert a folder from a UNC source brings up batch converter without folder or files selected.
    A limitation, but will note as something to look for.

  15. #105
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,522

    Re: dBpoweramp Music Converter R14 Discussions

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    There is an option in R14 (meta drop menu >> settings) for setting the size of the dBpoweramp cache, normally it will hold a couple of discs depending on art size.
    Spoon, why hold the artwork within the dBpoweramp cache file?

    If the art is just copied to a folder, with a pointer to it in the dBpoweramp cache (as you do in Asset UPnP), the dBpoweramp cache can hold a lot more entries. Just a thought.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •