title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Meta Data problem

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2

    Meta Data problem

    Using CD Ripper

    Renewed AMG licence.
    Activated etc.
    Checked it is highlighted under Meta > Options - it is (along with the otehrs, 364 days remaining)

    Put a CD in... get the line at the bottom of the track list saying CD in accuraterip, but get no meta data AT ALL!!

    During trial version got meta data, but never any album art.
    McAfee firewall... cannot see log file entries saying it is blocking

    HELP - thanks

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,589

    Re: Meta Data problem

    Disable all security software, only then would you know if it was blocking it.

    Also try to manually retrieve metadata (down arrow next to Meta button >> retrieve from)

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    18

    Re: Meta Data problem

    I am having a similar problem. I tried loading a few cds a week or so ago and it did not retrieve any metadata. I assumed that as the cds had just been released that the metadata was not available. I have since tried additional cds that I have ripped before and I am getting no metadata. I have 56 days left on my AMG account. I have tried disabling norton firewall and also the firewall on my router but I still get nothing! Anyone have any suggestions?

    Thanks

    Paul

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,589

    Re: Meta Data problem

    Freedb is not giving any meta data? for popular CDs? there are no restrictions on freedb.

    Make sure that the metadata providers are checked on the meta drop menu.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    18

    Re: Meta Data problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Freedb is not giving any meta data? for popular CDs? there are no restrictions on freedb.

    Make sure that the metadata providers are checked on the meta drop menu.
    I'm not getting metadata from any of the providers !?

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,589

    Re: Meta Data problem

    Then you have some kind of security software which is blocking internet access to cd ripper.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    21

    Re: Meta Data problem

    I'm also having a similar problem. It was working fine during my trial, so I know it's not security software, but since I bought the program and the AMG licence, it's stopped working!

    It is working to an extent, in that the program will supply its default meta data offering (i.e. it will fill out the panel on the left hand side of the Meta Review dialog box), but the rest of the box is blank and the four AMG/GD3/MusicBrainz/freedb buttons are greyed out.

  8. #8
    dBpoweramp Guru Wayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Lowestoft, England
    Posts
    1,229

    Re: Meta Data problem

    Have you checked that the search options haven't become unselected when you installed the registered version?

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    21

    Re: Meta Data problem

    Assuming that means that all the sources are "ticked" in the meta menu, then yes, they are selected.

    I can retrieve data from each source by using the "retrieve from" menu and going through each option, so data retrieval does work.

    It's just that, even when I use "retrieve from" for all sources, then using alt+m still gives me a blank screen.

  10. #10
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,589

    Re: Meta Data problem

    Make sure perfect meta is checked.

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    21

    Re: Meta Data problem

    Perfect Meta was checked. But I unchecked everything and restarted the program, then I checked everything and restarted the program. And now Alt+M works again. Not logical perhaps, but I wasn't too surprised when it worked!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •