title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Trying again: dbpoweramp CD Ripper still not working in Win7 x64

  1. #1

    Trying again: dbpoweramp CD Ripper still not working in Win7 x64

    Started a thread before, but nothing seems to work. Thought I would try again.

    Installed 64-bit Windows 7. This required complete re-install of all apps. Reinstalled dbpoweramp CD ripper (ver 13.3). Tried to test on first rip and got an error: "dbpoweramp CoreConverter has stopped working". It appears to have ripped the files successfully, but no tag information was included. It does this "stopped working" error after each file ripped.

    Have been doing Apple Lossless, but tried a number of different formats (mp3 & FLAC). Got the same result.

    FYI, I ran this successfully before I reinstalled under Vista SP2 32-bit.

    Will dbpoweramp not work under Windows 7 64-bit? If not, are there any plans to offer support on this new platform?

    Thanks,
    G

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,909

    Re: Trying again: dbpoweramp CD Ripper still not working in Win7 x64

    Try changing from Apple Lossless to FLAC (as a test), does that crash also?

  3. #3

    Re: Trying again: dbpoweramp CD Ripper still not working in Win7 x64

    Sorry, getting frustrated. Said that above. Tried Apple Lossless, mp3 & FLAC. Its the underlying program somehow.

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,909

    Re: Trying again: dbpoweramp CD Ripper still not working in Win7 x64

    Our testing of Windows x64 revealed no problems, that is not to say there are none (try disabling your security software).

    It will be R15 of dbpoweramp before there is a specific x64 install.

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    1,176

    Re: Trying again: dbpoweramp CD Ripper still not working in Win7 x64

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    It will be R15 of dbpoweramp before there is a specific x64 install.
    I guess you are getting your R14 feature list together. Thats unfortunate news. I thought you had mentioned that R14 would have a x64 install. O well... At least this means we may see some signs of R14 soon...?

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,909

    Re: Trying again: dbpoweramp CD Ripper still not working in Win7 x64

    Will go to alpha shortly.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    49

    Re: Trying again: dbpoweramp CD Ripper still not working in Win7 x64

    Fwiw, I am running v13.3 on 64 bit Win 7 without any issues. It's the release candidate, build 7100, which is Win 7 Ultimate, on a two year old Core 2 Dell with 2GB.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1

    Re: Trying again: dbpoweramp CD Ripper still not working in Win7 x64

    I am having the same problem. CD Ripper not working in Win 7 x64 but music converter does. Have tried without anti virus but makes no difference.

  9. #9

    Re: Trying again: dbpoweramp CD Ripper still not working in Win7 x64

    I'd the same problem with the cd ripper under Win 7 64Bit. Than I've made a complete deinstallation with deleting the directory and the Illustrate registry entries and after a second installtion everything works fine. Only the aquiring from the scanner produce an error message because my canon twain drivers are not really 64bit ready.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3

    Re: Trying again: dbpoweramp CD Ripper still not working in Win7 x64

    I use Windows 7 Pro 64 bit and dBpoweramp CD Ripper 13.3 (ripping to FLAC) and Converter both work fine for me: straight from the download file installation. My AV is Avast.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •