title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Naming Scheme

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • spuddler
    • Mar 2008

Naming Scheme

Hi,avn't managed to get my head around the naming scheme.Never seem to get enough time to mess about with it enough,can understand a lot of it,but i'm no programmer.

I like this,messed about a bit with it.Only thing is can't get it to just name a say MP3 track, '4 - Born To Run' .Without it adding Artist,Disc 1 etc etc.File names especially in compliation,Multi Disc's etc,just become too long & i can't move or in some cases transfer them on my PC 'File Name Too Long'.
    I like it for how it sets out Folders etc etc.

[IFCOMP]Compilations\[album] [IFMULTI] \Disc [disc][]\[track]-[title][IFMULTI]-Disc[disc][]-[artist][][IF!COMP][artist]\[album][IFMULTI] \Disc [disc][]\[track]-[title][IFMULTI]-Disc[disc][]-[artist][]

Any ideas how i can adapt to get track to be just '03 - Money' etc ?

Cheers BOB
  • LtData
    dBpoweramp Guru
    • May 2004

Re: Naming Scheme

Try this:
    Code:
    [IFCOMP]Compilations\[album][IFMULTI] \Disc [disc][]\[track]-[title][IFMULTI]-Disc[disc][]-[artist][][IF!COMP][artist]\[album][IFMULTI] \Disc [disc][]\[track]-[title][IFMULTI]-Disc[disc][][]

Comment

• spuddler
      • Mar 2008

Re: Naming Scheme

Hi,thanks for your input LT DATA,thought it would be hard getting a reply with just posting a naming scheme.But if i got one,being from you was no surprise :smile2: ,there aught to be more like you,& some others on here of cause.