title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Not running

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    6

    Not running

    Hello I purchased asset a few weeks ago and two weeks ago it just stopped running. Restarting both Windows 10 computer and Asset pnp has not changed this status, Any help appreciated Gye

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,524

    Re: Not running

    Quote Originally Posted by Gye View Post
    Hello I purchased asset a few weeks ago and two weeks ago it just stopped running. Restarting both Windows 10 computer and Asset pnp has not changed this status
    Has Windows 10 performed any Windows Updates in the past two weeks? Which version of Asset UPnP are you using?

    What is Asset Running Mode set to, in Asset UPnP Configuration?

    In the Task manager >> Start-up tab, is there an instance of Asset-UPnP and is it enabled?

    In the Task Manager >> Details tab, are there any instances of Asset-uPNP.exe?

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,476

    Re: Not running

    It is possibly easier to simple reinstall Asset, this will ensure it has not been removed by a Windows update.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    6

    Re: Not running

    A hearty thanks to both of you. I didn't want to reinstall as i couldn't find the registration details, but it worked well, thanks for taking time to reply, Gye

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    5

    Re: Not running

    Quote Originally Posted by mville View Post
    Has Windows 10 performed any Windows Updates in the past two weeks? Which version of Asset UPnP are you using?

    What is Asset Running Mode set to, in Asset UPnP Configuration?

    In the Task manager >> Start-up tab, is there an instance of Asset-UPnP and is it enabled?

    In the Task Manager >> Details tab, are there any instances of Asset-uPNP.exe?
    Hi mville, I am having the same problem with Asset closing down, but pretty well every night. Would appreciate some help.
    Answers to the above questions are:

    Has Windows 10 performed any Windows Updates in the past two weeks? Which version of Asset UPnP are you using?
    - Windows 10 is set to auto update, however this won't happen every night

    What is Asset Running Mode set to, in Asset UPnP Configuration?
    - Local Account

    In the Task manager >> Start-up tab, is there an instance of Asset-UPnP and is it enabled?
    - Yes

    In the Task Manager >> Details tab, are there any instances of Asset-uPNP.exe?
    - Yes, presently 2

    p.s. running version 6.1 of Asset uPnP

    Many thanks
    Kevin

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    3,524

    Re: Not running

    Quote Originally Posted by Spyda View Post
    I am having the same problem with Asset closing down, but pretty well every night. Would appreciate some help.
    What makes you think Asset UPnP is closing down every night i.e. exactly what symptoms do you experience, that lead you to believe this?

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    5

    Re: Not running

    Quote Originally Posted by mville View Post
    What makes you think Asset UPnP is closing down every night i.e. exactly what symptoms do you experience, that lead you to believe this?
    My Cyrus sudio streamer says, "Cannot browse server."
    When I open Asset on my PC it is in state `Not Running'.
    Clicking RESTART reactivates Asset and my Cyrus then can browse and play.
    Thanks
    p.s. not quite every night, e.g. this morning it was still running

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,476

    Re: Not running

    Switch Asset to the other running mode (service).

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    5

    Re: Not running

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Switch Asset to the other running mode (service).
    Thanks Spoon, have made that change - will see how it goes for a week and will let you know.
    Really appreciate the fast and capable responses via the Forum
    Cheers, Kevin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •