title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Flac to WMA Lossless Results in Errors on Every Attempted track.

Flac to WMA Lossless Results in Errors on Every Attempted track.

Not sure what's going on here, but I've tried to convert two complete albums and every track reports a failed verification. I'm completely new to converting flac to anything, and haven't done much since ripping cds to mp3 via cdex and the mad decoder back in the napster days, so any help or direction is appreciated.

I've checked updates as per the FAQ and have the flac and wma codecs installed. The flac files are roughly around 20-40MB's each and the WMA-L files are around 100-130MB each. I tag my files with Media Monkey. When converting I've had the settings at VBR Quality 100, 96 kHz, 2 Channel 24 bit VBR, and After Encoding Verify Audio.

Thanks!

Re: Flac to WMA Lossless Results in Errors on Every Attempted track.

I tried converting at 48 kHz with debug mode on and still failed verification. Not sure if there's anything useful in the debug output but see below if so.

Code:
    Splitting Command Line:Done
    ->->  [dBCoreConverter::ReaddBCommandFile]
    <-<-  [dBCoreConverter::ReaddBCommandFile]
    ->->  [cldBCodecHandler::FindDecoder]
        Checking Decoder 'C:\Program Files\Illustrate\dBpoweramp\decoder\FLAC.dll' for extension '.flac'
    Decodes  [clDecoder::Get]
      <<< Match, using decoder
      Using Registry Cached Decoder: C:\Program Files\Illustrate\dBpoweramp\decoder\FLAC.dll
    ->->  [clDecoder::Close]
    <-<-  [clDecoder::Close]
    <-<-  [cldBCodecHandler::FindDecoder]
    BatchID  [clDecoder::Set]
    ->->  [cldBCodecHandler::LoadEncoder]
      Loading Encoder 'C:\Program Files\Illustrate\dBpoweramp\encoder\Windows Media Audio 10.DLL'
    <-<-  [cldBCodecHandler::LoadEncoder]
    BatchID  [clEncoder::Set]
    ->->  [dBCoreConverter::StripCoreConverterCmds]