title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 91011
Results 151 to 158 of 158

Thread: Asset uPNP & DLNA

  1. #151
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,765

    Re: Asset uPNP & DLNA

    Yes the XP version.

  2. #152
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    224

    Re: Asset uPNP & DLNA

    Hi Spoon

    I would like to make a suggestion:
    since you provided us with this great configuration utility - could you incorporate something to also let us add userdefined database-entries to index them & thus make them available for the search-tree?
    With the new GD3 tags you provide, I would for example love to be able to search/sort for conductor or orchestra. Or, if I personally wold love to see a tag like lyricist or something else indexed, I could add these to the database and the search tree.
    I know, that this can be done by hand by editing the configuration files, but being incorporated in the configuration utility would be very handy....

    Thanks!

  3. #153
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,765

    Re: Asset uPNP & DLNA

    You can type which eve value you want for 'Selected Name', just not allowing the edting of the database easily as it is possible with that to mess things up.

  4. #154
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    224

    Re: Asset uPNP & DLNA

    Thanks for the answer -would YOU consider then to maybe add a few values to the database, maybe those, that the enhanced GD3 returns and/or orchestra, lyricist, movement, conductor etc.?

  5. #155
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,765

    Re: Asset uPNP & DLNA

    Not by default, currently no.

  6. #156

    Re: Asset uPNP & DLNA

    I currently have Asset uPNP set-up and working on a Vista x64 machine.
    WMP on the same PC can see the Asset uPNP fine and works OK.

    Another PC (XP) running XBMC cannot see the Asset uPNP server but can see the Windows Media Server one.

    I have a new NMT (Networked Media Tank) device HDX1000, that can see the Asset uPNP server, but comes up blank when you select it as the source.
    The device also sees the Windows Media Server uPNP from the same PC and can drill into and see and play all content OK.

    The NMT is suppose to be DLNA certified.

    I've tried with and without Windows Media share services running and not running along side Asset uPNP, but no luck either way. Same thing with diabling all firewalls.

    Any ideas what's ups?

    Thanks,

    Tim

  7. #157
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,765

    Re: Asset uPNP & DLNA


  8. #158
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,765

    Re: Asset uPNP & DLNA

    Please note if using a beta version, uninstall, then install the Final R1 of asset (the upgrade button in 0.99 WHS console, will not upgrade to R1).

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •