title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 158

Thread: dBpoweramp Renaissance Discussions

  1. #31
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,046

    Re: dBpoweramp Renaissance Discussions

    They are in the order that Windows reports, which might not be the same as shown to the user...

  2. #32

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    28

    Re: dBpoweramp Renaissance Discussions

    I hope you will completely overhaul the data structures and search algorithms for the music database. It would take nearly an hour to find and eliminate missing tracks from the dAP music database :thumbdown whereas Winamp does the same thing in a matter of seconds! I'm talking about 3500 tracks or so. Tnx.

  3. #33
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,046

    Re: dBpoweramp Renaissance Discussions

    >It would take nearly an hour to find and eliminate missing tracks from the dAP music

    In dAP - Options >> Highlight missing files, then sort on the icon.

  4. #34

    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    15

    Re: dBpoweramp Renaissance Discussions

    Windows has killed my ability to do things by command line hehe.. I still use the old dB Player with my favorite skin. looking forward to the completion of this, hopefully with a simple gui.

    Keep up the great work!

  5. #35

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    6

    Re: dBpoweramp Renaissance Discussions

    Does it work on 64 bit machines? I'm struggling getting the standalone player working on Windows 7 x64. It also looks like the upnp player doesn't work either.

  6. #36
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,046

    Re: dBpoweramp Renaissance Discussions

    Should do yes.

  7. #37

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    6

    Re: dBpoweramp Renaissance Discussions

    I think one problem I've seen is there is no rpcss.dll in c:\windows\syswow64, so the upnp player doesn't appear to work. I've not written any upnp software, but it looks like in 64 bit windows 7, the upnp hosting software (upnpcont.exe) is 64 bit.

    I'll check out the player in 64 bit again tomorrow.

  8. #38

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    6

    Re: dBpoweramp Renaissance Discussions

    I've found that the player does work on a 64 bit machine, but I can't play tracks with spaces in.

    e.g.
    .\uPlayer.exe "-play=C:\temp\Depeche Mode - 01 - Never Let Me Down Again.flac"

    This does nothing

    .\uPlayer.exe "-play=C:\temp\Dm.flac"

    This starts playing the track

    No joy with the upnp player though.

  9. #39
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,046

    Re: dBpoweramp Renaissance Discussions

    .\uPlayer.exe -play="C:\temp\Depeche Mode - 01 - Never Let Me Down Again.flac"

    Is the correct command.

  10. #40

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    6

    Re: dBpoweramp Renaissance Discussions

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    .\uPlayer.exe -play="C:\temp\Depeche Mode - 01 - Never Let Me Down Again.flac"

    Is the correct command.
    That worked fine in the normal command shell, but I can't get it to play from within powershell. That's not a major problem though.

    Thanks

  11. #41

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2

    Re: dBpoweramp Renaissance Discussions

    Hello,
    I'm new here.
    I've been playing with renaissance uPnP for some time.
    I'm really impressed how easy it works: low cpu, stable, accepting flac natively

    I even managed to make it work on an old VIA 600MHz with win2k.

    I have few questions regarding the ways of tuning it:

    1) is it possible to tell uplayer-upnp to use ASIO4All and avoid the volume control of windows ? (i am using Cambridge DacMagic as sound card and would like to get the best out of it)

    2) is it possible to customize the name broadcasted on network in order to identify 2 PC clearly from the media controler side (they all show as "(global)")

    Best regards
    Jean-Claude

  12. #42
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    39,046

    Re: dBpoweramp Renaissance Discussions

    My understanding was that aiso4all was automatically used if installed?

    A windows 7/vista specific sound driver will be written shortly.

    You can change the name with --collection="Any Name"

  13. #43

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2

    Re: dBpoweramp Renaissance Discussions

    Spoon,
    You can change the name with --collection="Any Name"
    Thanks for the tip, it's working nicely.

    My understanding was that aiso4all was automatically used if installed?
    :thumbdown The volume control of windows is still active and the Asio4all icon is not poping up (it works with winamp).

    rgds
    Jean-Claude

  14. #44
    Neksus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    28

    Re: dBpoweramp Renaissance Discussions

    I made myself a simple (meaning no features) GUI to try it out.
    The COM object control part works wonders.

    Was fun doing a little none work coding again :-)

    Screeny if you like.

    Keep up the good work.

  15. #45

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    England
    Posts
    8

    Re: dBpoweramp Renaissance Discussions

    Spoon

    Just started trying this out. Go the renderer app installed under XP just fine, and I can start the app no problems.

    However my first attempt to get it to play using Linn's Kinsky control point software has been unsuccessful. I managed to get it to play once but no more. Tried restarting and all the usual stuff but no joy.

    Kinsky has picked up the renderer and now reports a room called dBpoweramp Renaissance, and a player called UpnpAV (global). I can drop stuff into the playlist but when I press play it tries to start but fails after perhaps 5 seconds.

    Could you clue me what to do?

    Thanks
    R

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •