title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: error message in r13

  1. #1
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    79

    error message in r13

    Error writing audio data to StdIn Pipe [clEncoder::EncodeBlock]

    can anyone explain this?

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,474

    Re: error message in r13

    Converting what to what?

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    79

    Re: error message in r13

    mp3 to mp3. files with 320 kbs vrb to 128 cbr for my mp3 player

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,474

    Re: error message in r13

    Can you send me the mp3 file please and settings used to encode:

    http://www.dbpoweramp.com/email.htm

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    79

    Re: error message in r13

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Can you send me the mp3 file please and settings used to encode:

    http://www.dbpoweramp.com/email.htm
    i can do but atm i cannot convert any mp3. not only one like before.

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,474

    Re: error message in r13

    We have switched to the command line lame and supply stdin to it, which windows version do you have?

  7. #7
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    79

    Re: error message in r13

    i use vista + sp1 x64. old builds work fine but i have no backup.

  8. #8
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,474

    Re: error message in r13

    Can you switch on Music Converter debug (dBpoweramp Configuration) and post the log please?

  9. #9
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    79

    Re: error message in r13

    here the log. it is another mp3 file but i think it is ok cause no converting work anymore :(

    Splitting Command Line:Done
    ->-> [dBCoreConverter::ReaddBCommandFile]
    <-<- [dBCoreConverter::ReaddBCommandFile]
    ->-> [cldBCodecHandler::FindDecoder]
    Checking Decoder 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Illustrate\dBpoweramp\decoder\mp3.dll' for extension '.mp3'
    Decodes [clDecoder::Get]
    <<< Match, using decoder
    Using Registry Cached Decoder: C:\Program Files (x86)\Illustrate\dBpoweramp\decoder\mp3.dll
    <-<- [cldBCodecHandler::FindDecoder]
    BatchID [clDecoder::Set]
    ->-> [cldBCodecHandler::LoadEncoder]
    Loading Encoder 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Illustrate\dBpoweramp\encoder\mp3 (Lame).DLL'
    <-<- [cldBCodecHandler::LoadEncoder]
    BatchID [clEncoder::Set]
    ->-> [dBCoreConverter::StripCoreConverterCmds]
    <-<- [dBCoreConverter::StripCoreConverterCmds]
    SendRawUnCompressed [clEncoder::Get]
    Communicate [clDecoder::Get]
    Communicate [clEncoder::Get]
    NeedHQAudio [clEncoder::Get]
    Decode As [clDecoder::Set]
    ->-> [clDecoder::Open]
    Opening file 'F:\Schreiber\Audio\06 - Chakuza feat. Bushido - Unter der Sonne.mp3' for read access: Opened
    ->-> [clDecoder::ReadIDTags]
    Reading Tag: APE contained 0 tags:
    Reading Tag: ID3v2 contained 0 tags:
    Reading Tag: ID3v1 contained 0 tags:
    <-<- [clDecoder::ReadIDTags]
    ->-> [clsMAD::Init]
    mpeg data stream begins at byte position: 0
    <-<- [clsMAD::Init]
    ->-> [clDecoder::FillAudioProps]
    Audio Quality: Medium (Lossy)
    Encoder: LAME 3.92
    Encoder Settings: Constant Bit Rate 160 kbps
    Channel Mapping: Left, Right
    Channel Coupling: Joint-Stereo (Mid Side)
    Sample Count: 8,848.224
    MPEG Version: MPEG 1 Layer III
    MPEG Technical: Header: Lame [delay: 576 padding: 2016] Bits: Original
    Gapless: Yes
    <-<- [clDecoder::FillAudioProps]
    ->-> [clDecoder::FillAudioInfo]
    Uncompressed WFX (sent to db): Format Tag: 3 Channels: 2 Bits per Sample: 32 Samples Per Second: 44100 Bytes Per Second: 352800 Block Align: 8 CB Size: 0
    Audio Length: 200640 mili-seconds 4014498 bytes 160 kbps
    <-<- [clDecoder::FillAudioInfo]
    Creating Decode Buffer: Created
    <-<- [clDecoder::Open]
    SendRawUnCompressed [clEncoder::Get]
    ->-> [clEncoder::BeginConversion]
    Converting to 'F:\Schreiber\Audio\06 - Chakuza feat. Bushido - Unter der Sonne.mp3.tmp.mp3' encoder settings ' -b="128" -encoding="FAST" -freq="44100" -original_bit="0"'
    Lame encoder settings: -b 128 -q 7 -o --noreplaygain -r -x --resample 44.1 --bitwidth 32 - F:\SCHREI~1\00-tmp\Audio\06 - Chakuza feat. Bushido - Unter der Sonne.mp3.tmp.mp3
    <-<- [clEncoder::BeginConversion]
    Communicate [clDecoder::Get]
    Communicate [clEncoder::Get]
    Encoding To: mp3 (Lame)
    Encoder Cmd Line: -b="128" -encoding="FAST" -freq="44100" -original_bit="0"
    ============= CONVERSION BEGIN =============
    *** Error: Error writing audio data to StdIn Pipe [clEncoder::EncodeBlock]
    ============= CONVERSION END =============
    Communicate [clDecoder::Get]
    Communicate [clEncoder::Get]
    ->-> [dBCoreConverter::CloseDecoder]
    ->-> [clDecoder::Close]
    <-<- [clDecoder::Close]
    ->-> [clEncoder::EndConversion]
    <-<- [clEncoder::EndConversion]
    Communicate [clDecoder::Get]
    Communicate [clEncoder::Get]
    Conversion completed in 16 mili-seconds x12540 realtime encoding

    [EDIT]

    Error converting to mp3 (Lame), 'F:\Schreiber\00 - tmp\Audio\06 - Chakuza feat. Bushido - Unter der Sonne.mp3' to 'F:\Schreiber\00 - tmp\Audio\06 - Chakuza feat. Bushido - Unter der Sonne.mp3'
    Error writing audio data to StdIn Pipe [clEncoder::EncodeBlock]
    Last edited by hanschke; 04-28-2008 at 03:00 AM.

  10. #10
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,474

    Re: error message in r13

    >F:\SCHREI~1\00-tmp\Audio\06 - Chakuza feat. Bushido - Unter der Sonne.mp3.tmp.mp3

    There is the problem, for some reason the short path name is not short...I will see if putting "" around it will help.

  11. #11
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    79

    Re: error message in r13

    hope it is so easy. i dont know. i am back to 12.4 and have done the converting but the old build crashed with the other problem i have told you before.

    so hope to see a new r13 release soon?

  12. #12
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,474

    Re: error message in r13

    The next update will fix it, but it will not work for unicode filenames AFAIK.

  13. #13
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    79

    Re: error message in r13

    i have test a few files and it workes. if i have any problem i will tell. thx :komisch9:

  14. #14
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    79

    Re: error message in r13

    i can convert but at the end i got a lame.exe crash:

    Produkt
    lame.exe

    Problem
    Funktioniert nicht mehr

    Datum
    30.04.2008 09:21

    Status
    Bericht gesendet

    Problemsignatur
    Problemereignisame: APPCRASH
    Anwendungsname: lame.exe
    Anwendungsversion: 0.0.0.0
    Anwendungszeitstempel: 452266bf
    Fehlermodulname: lame.exe
    Fehlermodulversion: 0.0.0.0
    Fehlermodulzeitstempel: 452266bf
    Ausnahmecode: c0000005
    Ausnahmeoffset: 0001784e
    Betriebsystemversion: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.256.1
    Gebietsschema-ID: 1031
    Zusatzinformation 1: 5be6
    Zusatzinformation 2: d95be018bceea02fa363b92f28274c0f
    Zusatzinformation 3: e63e
    Zusatzinformation 4: 45ff940ff1a4a2bc2f407c7d0774309f

    Weitere Informationen über das Problem
    Bucket-ID: 342110379

  15. #15
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,474

    Re: error message in r13

    That is a lame.exe problem...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •