title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How do I update my LAME encoder?

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Luxembourg
    Posts
    10

    How do I update my LAME encoder?

    Hello there, I see I have LAME 3.93.1 and the latest on the LAME site is 3.97. But the folder I have when I download it has no lame_enc.dll... how can I update my old encoder?

    thanks
    Last edited by LuxKiller65; 02-13-2008 at 01:17 PM.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,058

    Re: How do I update my LAME encoder?

    R12 has v3.97 of Lame

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Luxembourg
    Posts
    10

    Re: How do I update my LAME encoder?

    Thank you, but I like using an old version of your program.

    :D

    I just need the newest version of LAME but I can't seem to find any lame_enc.dll anything on the Internet for version 3.97... I don't understand.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru Wayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Lowestoft, England
    Posts
    1,247

    Re: How do I update my LAME encoder?

    Shouldn't this be available from the Lame website? The audacity site may also have a link to it.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Luxembourg
    Posts
    10

    Re: How do I update my LAME encoder?

    Thank you, I did find LAME 3.97 there!

    Does it make sense to use the latest lame_enc.dll with version 10.1 of dBpowerAMP, or will it mess up all the presets?

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    42,058

    Re: How do I update my LAME encoder?

    Lame 3.97 has a different set of presets, than r10.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •