title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: MODatic web site

  1. #1
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,532

    MODatic web site

    is MODatic web site gone? i haven't heard from peter in a while. the site dns seems to have gone all together.

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    230
    No it ain't, my host is having problems. (again....)

    This message is to all Worldzone Pro members. We are having problems with our main sites so we will keep everyone up to date as best we can.

    We are aware that all sites on the 1st (Zues) server are offline. We have been working on it since the server went offline and will continue to work until it is back online. NO account information has been lost. Everyone's web site information is still intact and we will do everything possible to get your web sites back online.
    yeah offline for nearly a day...

    I have no FTP, CP or any access at all. This is really pissing me off. Maybe I should actually start updating my website again since I have some time :rolleyes:

    edit: now that I think of it, my yearly billing is coming close to clocking over, well timed WorldZone
    Last edited by MODatic; 01-13-2003 at 07:26 AM.

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,532
    hey MODatic, your alive!

    i guess severs can be unpredictable at times. but they have been pretty good in the past?

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,575
    As long as it is not a major bandwidth site, you can put it on one of the dBpowerAMP server, if you like.

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,532
    i hope your not clostraphobic Spoon

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    230
    The servers have been going extremely well for the last month until they got hacked and hit by a trojan a couple days ago. They were at the servers at the time and managed to shut the hacker out, log the IP and reported it and got the person banned. They're taking legal action against the hacker too. No account data, database or any of my website stuff has been lost. They've reformatted that server and put on Redhat 7.3 (up from 7.1) and they're reinstalling everything. So I'm going to have to wait another day before I have access to my stuff again.

    but they have been pretty good in the past?
    Their main webservers have always been fine, it's just their MySQL servers that have been ubstable as hell.

    Thanks Spoon. Far from a high bandwidth site, never get more than 500-700MB a month. But I'll wait and see with WorldZone before I do anything. Would I be able to park my domain on that server?

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,575
    No problems parking modatic.net on Illustrates server.

  8. #8
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    230

    Talking modatic.net is back up

    The servers seem a little slower but things are now running again!

  9. #9
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,532
    and on that note, my old http://razgo.com multimedia site is back too. a few things to sort out like broken links etc... and a ton of upgrades i have to do to get it to the latest version also.

    but my forum is kaput :( the database is corrupt but i am sure i will get it going again too :D

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •