title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: dBPoweramp Configuration gone missing

  1. #1

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    7

    dBPoweramp Configuration gone missing

    I was looking for a way to which files to associate with dBPoweramp when I came across a folder marked "Configuration" with the program "dBPoweramp Configuration". Being bold I clicked it and it came up with a screen showing the different programs and versions. I noticed that I was still on R12.2 for the converter so I clicked to upgrade and run the installation. As it was finishing it shut down my computer and rebooted without warning. Now the program that the shortcut "dBPoweramp Configuration" pointed to has disappeared. A search for dBconfig came up with a file "dbconfig.dll" that for some reason is in the Microsoft Office Business Contact Manager folder. The file "dbconfig.exe is nowhere to be found. I did find config.exe, though.

    Any thoughts on what might have happened here?

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,333

    Re: dBPoweramp Configuration gone missing

    There is no dbconfig.dll, just a dbconfig.exe. Try uninstalling and reinstalling dMC.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    7

    Re: dBPoweramp Configuration gone missing

    Thanks! That seemed to do it. I also tried following the "work around" and reinstalled R11.5 to the main folder and set up R12.3 to a separate folder with it's own codecs. Does that Configuration program only work with R12? It shows up now, but only shows the one version and seems to think I don't have dBPoweramp installed.

    Edit: OK, I just found the other one. Looking in the wrong place. However, the R12 isn't showing as registered and the R11.5 is. Do I need to reregister? or will this correct itself when the player is compatible and everything is in the same folder?
    Last edited by acoustikarl; 11-10-2007 at 01:17 AM.

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru Wayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Lowestoft, England
    Posts
    1,258

    Re: dBPoweramp Configuration gone missing

    Each version of dMC has it's own configuration program. With r11.5 it was a start menu item called dMC Configuration whilst r12.3 it is now called dBpowerAMP Configuration.

    If you still have your order number from registering dMC11.5 you should be able to download the powerpack version of dMC12.3 using the Registraton Retrieval page http://www.dbpoweramp.com/registration/

    If you do not know your order number and you registered dMC11.5 within the last 2 years send an email to Spoon to the address on this page http://www.dbpoweramp.com/email.htm
    Last edited by Wayne; 11-10-2007 at 05:07 AM.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    7

    Re: dBPoweramp Configuration gone missing

    Thanks, Wayne! That's what I was looking for! Found my old code and everything should be good to go now.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •