title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Page 13 of 16 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 195 of 231

Thread: Discussion of dMC R13

  1. #181
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,576

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    What settings are you encoding to? for me R13 final is writing the lame header (we now use lame.exe, so that writes the header, previously we had to write it ourselves).

  2. #182

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    6

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    Now that R13 Powerpack is available, I wonder how I can update from R12 Powerpack? There is no possibility on the Registration retrival page, only an upgrade to R13 Reference is offered.

  3. #183
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    150

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    What settings are you encoding to? for me R13 final is writing the lame header (we now use lame.exe, so that writes the header, previously we had to write it ourselves).
    The same with the 12.4 version

    Encoding : slow
    CBR Bitrate : 320 kbps
    Frequency : 44,1 khz (cd)
    Channels : 2 'stereo' (CD)
    Copyright, Original, Crc error protection & force iso compatibility are activate !

    Very strange !
    Last edited by ffm76600; 05-24-2008 at 08:44 AM.

  4. #184
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,576

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    >force iso compatibility

    This would probabbly inhibit the lame header from being written (which would be correct as ISO compatibiliy would not have a lame header), as to why the R12.4 wrote a lame header with iso compatibility, looks like it is bug in r12 not r13...

  5. #185
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    150

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    >force iso compatibility

    This would probabbly inhibit the lame header from being written (which would be correct as ISO compatibiliy would not have a lame header), as to why the R12.4 wrote a lame header with iso compatibility, looks like it is bug in r12 not r13...
    It's ok now for gapless but not for the joint stereo problem.

    I have : channels : 2 "stereo" CD but the final mp3 file is in joint stereo ! Why ?
    Last edited by ffm76600; 05-25-2008 at 02:51 AM.

  6. #186
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,576

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    Joint Stereo will be of a higher quality at 320kbps than Stereo at the same bitrate.

    ---------

    @fukurou: It is possible now to upgrade to Ref R13 from Power Pack (on retrieval page).

  7. #187
    dBpoweramp Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    793

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    Oh, the final is out? Looks so in http://www.dbpoweramp.com/dmc-power-register.htm , though not http://www.dbpoweramp.com/dmc.htm ;-)

    (1) Should we install the final on top of existing, just as we did with the beta?

    (2) Changes compared to most recent beta?
    Last edited by Porcus; 05-25-2008 at 06:07 AM.

  8. #188
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    FRANCE
    Posts
    150

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    Joint Stereo will be of a higher quality at 320kbps than Stereo at the same bitrate.

    ---------

    @fukurou: It is possible now to upgrade to Ref R13 from Power Pack (on retrieval page).
    Do you have a solution for my problem. Joint stereo is better for 0 to 224 kbps but not for 320 kbps

  9. #189

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    6

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    @fukurou: It is possible now to upgrade to Ref R13 from Power Pack (on retrieval page).
    Yes, I know. But how can I upgrade from Powerpack R12 to Powerpack R13? I bought R12 1 year ago under the terms of free upgrades for life. Is this still valid?

  10. #190
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,576

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    >(1) Should we install the final on top of existing, just as we did with the beta?

    Not uninstall old

    >(2) Changes compared to most recent beta?

    dMC Version Changes has been updated

    ---

    >Do you have a solution for my problem. Joint stereo is better for 0 to 224 kbps but not for 320 kbps

    I will mark it down to look at.

    >Yes, I know. But how can I upgrade from Powerpack R12 to Powerpack R13?

    On Registration retrieval page.

  11. #191

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    6

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoon View Post
    >
    >Yes, I know. But how can I upgrade from Powerpack R12 to Powerpack R13?

    On Registration retrieval page.
    OK, now I got it. I clicked the "Download" button behind the text "dBpoweramp Music Converter R12.4 (Registered)" and obtained Powerpack R13.

    Somehow it was not clear to me, thanks.

  12. #192
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,576

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    Corrected, now says R13

  13. #193
    dBpoweramp Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    79

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    i have bought the final now and hope the lame.exe dont crash anymore

  14. #194
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    Not sure why, but in the final dMC r13, when going into the ID Tag Options, the scrollbar isn't clickable to where I can drag it to where I want. I can use the mousewheel to scroll or the arrow keys to scroll down through the options one a time.

  15. #195
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,576

    Re: Discussion of dMC R13

    dBpoweramp Configuration, or CD Ripper?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •