title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central

Thread: Right Click Options have stopped working

Exclamation Right Click Options have stopped working

Hi Everyone
    I am new to this Forum, but I have been using DBPowerAmp for a couple of years - first version 10.1 and for the last few months version 12.1

The two options that I have used the most are the Explorer options on Right Click to either Convert To: or to Edit ID-Tags.

Suddenly these appear to have stopped working - anyone any ideas why this should have happened and what I can do to restore these options.

I know I can still use the direct access to the Music Converter.exe file and I have been using that, but there doesn't seem to be an exe file to directly acces Edit ID-Tags when the Right Click Option doesn't work.
    Incidently I have both these boxes checked in the Config File for Music Converter.

I am running under Windows XP SP2 with all latest Microsoft updates

Many thanks

FrugalDougal

Administrator

Re: Right Click Options have stopped working

Uninstall dBpoweramp, reboot windows, then reinstall.

Hi Spoon

Thanks for your speedy response.

I have uninstalled all of the dbpowerAMP files and also completely cleared it out of the registry.
    I have rebooted and re-installed ver 12.1 but the Right Click options still do not work - although (I never said this before) they do appear in the Right Click menu, but when I select them nothing happens.

All other right click options in Explorer work as normal and I have no other problems on this computer.

Any other ideas

Many thanks

Frugal

Hi again Spoon

I have been experimenting and I have discovered that the Right Click options in Explorer DO work, but only with files within the My Music Folder on my C:\ drive.

The function does not appear to work in any other folder.

Any idea why, because it certainly always used to ?

Thanks again

Frugal

Administrator