title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Why is dMC r12/r13 missing <x> feature?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,333

    Why is dMC r12/r13 missing <x> feature?

    Below are some frequently requested features for r12.

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,333

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Where is "Rip as one?"

    A: Implemented in dBpoweramp Music Converter R13.

    http://www.dbpoweramp.com/dmc.htm
    Last edited by LtData; 06-02-2008 at 05:27 PM.

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,333

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Where are the LAME presets:

    A: The old presets are dead, now replaced with quality levels, look on Hydrogenaudio's wiki lame page, it shows the eqivalent -V values: http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?title=LAME
    Last edited by LtData; 02-26-2007 at 11:41 AM.

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,333

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Where is Auxiliary Input?

    A: This utility hasn't been ported to dMC r12 or r13 yet, see here for how to use r12/r13 and Auxiliary Input: http://www.dbpoweramp.com/legacy-compatibility.htm
    Last edited by LtData; 06-02-2008 at 05:27 PM.

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,333

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Why won't Sveta/dCW r1 or r2/dAP recognize my r12 codecs?

    A: These programs are still geared for r11.5 and will be updated, but haven't been yet. See here for how to get these programs and r12 to work together: http://www.dbpoweramp.com/legacy-compatibility.htm

    For dCW, update to r3 here: http://www.dbpoweramp.com/registration/
    Last edited by LtData; 08-17-2008 at 10:09 PM.

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,333

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Why aren't cue sheets supported? I read they would be in r12!

    A: Unfortunately, this feature did not make it into r12 or r13 but will be released as a DSP effect for r13 soon.



    Q: Why aren't APL files supported?

    A: This format uses cue sheets, so it cannot be implemented until cue sheets are supported. Again, this won't happen until the DSP effect for r13.
    Last edited by LtData; 06-02-2008 at 05:28 PM. Reason: Added note about APL files.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •