title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Why is dMC r12/r13 missing <x> feature?

  1. #1
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Why is dMC r12/r13 missing <x> feature?

    Below are some frequently requested features for r12.

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Where is "Rip as one?"

    A: Implemented in dBpoweramp Music Converter R13.

    http://www.dbpoweramp.com/dmc.htm
    Last edited by LtData; 06-02-2008 at 05:27 PM.

  3. #3
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Where are the LAME presets:

    A: The old presets are dead, now replaced with quality levels, look on Hydrogenaudio's wiki lame page, it shows the eqivalent -V values: http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?title=LAME
    Last edited by LtData; 02-26-2007 at 11:41 AM.

  4. #4
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Where is Auxiliary Input?

    A: This utility hasn't been ported to dMC r12 or r13 yet, see here for how to use r12/r13 and Auxiliary Input: http://www.dbpoweramp.com/legacy-compatibility.htm
    Last edited by LtData; 06-02-2008 at 05:27 PM.

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Why won't Sveta/dCW r1 or r2/dAP recognize my r12 codecs?

    A: These programs are still geared for r11.5 and will be updated, but haven't been yet. See here for how to get these programs and r12 to work together: http://www.dbpoweramp.com/legacy-compatibility.htm

    For dCW, update to r3 here: http://www.dbpoweramp.com/registration/
    Last edited by LtData; 08-17-2008 at 10:09 PM.

  6. #6
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Why aren't cue sheets supported? I read they would be in r12!

    A: Unfortunately, this feature did not make it into r12 or r13 but will be released as a DSP effect for r13 soon.



    Q: Why aren't APL files supported?

    A: This format uses cue sheets, so it cannot be implemented until cue sheets are supported. Again, this won't happen until the DSP effect for r13.
    Last edited by LtData; 06-02-2008 at 05:28 PM. Reason: Added note about APL files.

  7. #7
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Where is the "Delete Source File(s) After Conversion" option?

    A: This is now a DSP effect. DSP effects can be downloaded here: http://www.dbpoweramp.com/dbpoweramp-dsp.htm
    Last edited by LtData; 02-03-2008 at 07:00 PM.

  8. #8
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Why isn't <x> codec in Codec Central?

    A: Codecs are being released in order of popularity. If you want to, you can put a request here for your codec: http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=11932. This link will also direct you to some codecs that are currently in beta for r12.
    Last edited by LtData; 03-15-2007 at 02:27 PM.

  9. #9
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Where is the "Rip to RAM" feature?

    A: If you have the PowerPack or Reference, this feature is enabled by default. It cannot be disabled.

  10. #10
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Why can't I submit corrections/additions to AMG or FreeDB?

    A: This feature has returned in r12.2.
    Last edited by LtData; 06-28-2007 at 09:19 PM.

  11. #11
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Why can Batch Converter only put my files in one directory or in the original directory?
    Q: Where is the "Keep Path on Convert" option for r12?

    A: As you have noticed, the "Keep Path on Convert" option has been removed in dMC r12. It has been replaced by the Reference-only "Dynamic Naming" which allows for more powerful directory creation.
    However, this means that PowerPack and free users only have two options: put the files in their original folder or put all files in one new directory.
    Last edited by LtData; 03-26-2007 at 03:35 PM.

  12. #12
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Where is the option to automatically rip a CD upon insert?

    A: This option is no longer present in R12, it has been replaced by Batch Ripper.
    Last edited by Spoon; 10-24-2007 at 02:50 PM.

  13. #13
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Why isn't <x> feature in dMC r12?

    Q: Why can't I add album art to multiple files at once?

    A: You can, but not via the Edit Tag window, as long as you have the album art in the same folder as the music files and the album art is named "folder.jpg". Use the "[ID Tag Update]" utility in Codec Central, open the "Manipulation" tab, then click "Import album art from folder.jpg".

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •