title
Products            Buy            Support Forum            Professional            About            Codec Central
 
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Multi-CPU issue with Beta2

  1. #1

    Multi-CPU issue with Beta2

    Hi there,

    I've been using Beta 1 successfully for a while now (long enough for the MP3 encoder license to expire ), and was really impressed by the use of dual core CPUs (i.e. encoding one track while ripping another).

    In Beta2 I have not seen this happening - it seems to only use CPU1.

    Any idea what may be causing this issue?

    Thanks for all the good work!

    Andy (Registered for years and loving it !)

  2. #2
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Multi-CPU issue with Beta2

    Try Beta 3 and see if it still happens.

  3. #3

    Re: Multi-CPU issue with Beta2

    Thanks,

    Beta3 fixed the issue.

    Andy

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: Multi-CPU issue with Beta2

    I have the same problem like adavison17 besides that I used the alpha, and everything worked, until now.

    I tried beta 3 but it didn't help me
    It still uses only 1 CPU.


    Can anybody help, please?


    Thanks

  5. #5
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Multi-CPU issue with Beta2

    Did you install the dBpowerAMP Reference trial, or the PowerPack trial? dBpowerAMP Reference is required for multi-CPU support, among other things.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: Multi-CPU issue with Beta2

    Thanks for the very quick reply.

    I installed the wrong version.

    Great support and product

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: Multi-CPU issue with Beta2

    I just downloaded and installed the latest Reference Trial from
    http://www.dbpoweramp.com/bin/dMC-R12-Ref-Trial.exe

    ... and again have no multi core support. It disappeared and now
    with the new version didn't reappear. Please help.


    Daniel

  8. #8
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Multi-CPU issue with Beta2

    Has your trial expired? Check dBpowerAMP Configuration (Start --> Programs --> dBpowerAMP Music Converter --> Configuration --> dBpowerAMP Configuration).

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: Multi-CPU issue with Beta2

    This is exactly what it says:



    I try to convert some ape files into ogg-files and it does only one song, not two simultaneously


    Thanks

    Daniel

  10. #10
    dBpoweramp Guru LtData's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    8,332

    Re: Multi-CPU issue with Beta2

    You have the PowerPack, NOT the Reference version.

  11. #11
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    38,886

    Re: Multi-CPU issue with Beta2

    Yes your reference trial must have been used up.

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: Multi-CPU issue with Beta2

    I now got the picture. I then need to buy the Refererence version (with more features).

    When will the Reference version be available? Thanks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •