PDA

View Full Version : AC3 Encoder



TrigunXX
10-18-2005, 03:16 AM
Now I will try to create an ac3 encoder that convert into .ac3 files using besweet....

It is legal to use besweet with ac3enc.dll?

gameplaya15143
10-26-2005, 02:27 PM
um.. i hope its legal, would be nice to have something better than my current solution ;)

so far i have ac3 encoding support via ffmpeg and the generic cli plugin

TrigunXX
10-27-2005, 03:28 AM
I never try ffmpeg....It encodes with high quality??

BeSweet has only the problem to lower the audio but I will try to raise it in some way

gameplaya15143
10-28-2005, 10:57 PM
personally i have little use for encoding a 5.1 ac3 from scratch....

yes ffmpeg lowers the volume :cry:

ffmpeg is libavcodec based, i don't know about besweet
they sound about the same to me

TrigunXX
12-03-2005, 04:13 AM
This is the link
(Open this link in a new Window of Internet Explorer with CTRL+C CTRL+V otherwise not download)
http://www22.brinkster.com/torrenera/AC3Encoder.zip

It requires Visual Basic Library

gameplaya15143
12-04-2005, 07:10 PM
downloaded.. will test later

here is a better idea: if you are still using IE, STOP! start using a real browser!

gameplaya15143
12-06-2005, 03:11 PM
i managed to do a quick test...
the resulting file had very noticable clipping at the very beginning.. other than that it worked

also.. no piping?! :confused:

dimzon
03-02-2006, 04:39 AM
AFAIK beSweet use same ac3 encoder as ffmpeg. So it provide same quality ;)