PDA

View Full Version : Only the first 10 seconds gets ripped.



Lonestarguy
07-19-2005, 10:54 PM
I installed a registered version today and now only the first 10 seconds of any track gets ripped. I have used the program successfully before. I have looked at LAME and it seems to be configured correctly. What am I overlooking? Thanks.

Wayne
07-20-2005, 04:09 AM
It could be that you are attempting to rip a protected CD. Can you play the tracks on you PC using the preview feature within CD Audio Input? Have you tried performing a test conversion or alternatively rip to wav format?

Could you rip this CD before installing the registered version? Have you tried installing the latest beta version?

Wayne

Lonestarguy
07-20-2005, 08:50 AM
It could be that you are attempting to rip a protected CD. Can you play the tracks on you PC using the preview feature within CD Audio Input? Yes, no problem.


Have you tried performing a test conversion or alternatively rip to wav format? Yes, to both. still only 10 seconds.

Could you rip this CD before installing the registered version? Yes, it rips fine with other rippers like exact audio copy.

Have you tried installing the latest beta version? What beta version?
Wayne

Thanks for the fast reply.
Lonestarguy