PDA

View Full Version : set bits



scitalis
05-20-2005, 10:20 PM
What is the "set bits" option (copyright; original; private) under dmc advanced lame options, in rip with options? What is the best setting?

Spoon
05-21-2005, 03:29 PM
Default ones?

scitalis
05-22-2005, 05:15 AM
"Original" was checked when I opened the window. Not sure that means it's the default, though. Can't find Set Bits in poweramp help. Googled it. Nothing. What the heck are Set Bits, anyway?

Spoon
05-23-2005, 12:15 PM
Just flags in the mp3 file, copyright = file is copyrighted, original = the source was original and not a copy.