PDA

View Full Version : How do I add silence from the command line ?



saikosounds
05-01-2005, 08:05 AM
Hello

I need to add a certain amount of silence to an mp3 (or FLAC) file either at the beginning or end, using the command line, the same function available in the gui interface under Power Pack DSP effects...I'd be very grateful to know how that is done.

Thanks
Rob

LtData
05-01-2005, 01:12 PM
Try looking here: http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20 and here: http://www.dbpoweramp.com/developer.htm

saikosounds
05-01-2005, 09:09 PM
Thanks. The first link only shows me a thread which has to do with an AAC codec.

I did check the developer site prioir to making the original post but I didnt find the answer. For example, if I have music.mp3 or music.flac, what command line do I use to add 150 milliseconds to it ?

Thanks again

LtData
05-01-2005, 11:32 PM
At the bottom they say how to adapt it for specific codecs. And the first link was for hte developer forum where this question would be better directed.

LtData
05-02-2005, 08:36 AM
Note: All replies should now be directed to this thread: http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?p=37959