PDA

View Full Version : How do I produce a Playlist?

Greengo
03-13-2005, 01:10 PM
I'm brand new to this!

When burning a music CD I select OPTIONS from the main page and type in a location to store the playlist. After burning I check the location for the playlist but there is absolutely nothing there.

Can anybody tell me why, or tell me how to do this correctly?

Thanks

ChristinaS
03-13-2005, 02:24 PM
I'm brand new to this!

When burning a music CD I select OPTIONS from the main page and type in a location to store the playlist. After burning I check the location for the playlist but there is absolutely nothing there.

Can anybody tell me why, or tell me how to do this correctly?

ThanksNot sure what you want your playlist to contain.

The playlist makes sense to create when you're ripping an audio cd, not when you're burning a music cd.

So after you rip an audio cd you have a list of the audio files that were extracted (ripped) from it so you can play them in sequence as if you were playing the audio cd.

In any case a playlist is simply a text list of audio files, and playing the playlist means those audio files will be played in the order that they appear in the playlist. It only refers to audio files stored on your computer (or, in some other cases, on the internet).

Greengo
03-13-2005, 02:37 PM
Not sure what you want your playlist to contain.

The playlist makes sense to create when you're ripping an audio cd, not when you're burning a music cd.

So after you rip an audio cd you have a list of the audio files that were extracted (ripped) from it so you can play them in sequence as if you were playing the audio cd.

In any case a playlist is simply a text list of audio files, and playing the playlist means those audio files will be played in the order that they appear in the playlist. It only refers to audio files stored on your computer (or, in some other cases, on the internet).

Thanks ChristinaS.
See how new I am?