PDA

View Full Version : decompression error?



toneee
06-27-2002, 09:39 AM
I KEEP GETTING THIS MESSAGE (example only) WHEN I INITIATE CONVERTION:

CODEC decompression error for '\\CdRom\Track07.cda'
Error whilst running DSP effect, lack of disk space? Temp file 'C:\DOCUME~1\toneee\LOCALS~1\Temp\DMC436.tmp'
Unable to Rip track - make sure correct Ripping method is selected and CD Drive supports digital audio extraction.

....I'VE NEVER HAD THIS PROBLEM BEFORE NOW.
THIS MESSAGE TYPE APPEARS WEATHER I'M CONVERTING TO WAV or MP3.
I'M RUNNING WIN XP...PLENTY OF DISC SPACE, WITH A CD ROM THAT SUPPORTS DIGITAL AUDIO EXTRACTION.......

Could somebody PLEASE let me know how to fix this problem???
MANY THANX IN ADVANCE!:mad: :mad: :mad: :confused:

Spoon
06-27-2002, 12:06 PM
Do a 'Rip with options' and switch off the volume normalize.

toneee
06-27-2002, 11:21 PM
Hi spoon,

Thanks for your quick response.
I've just tried doing a rip without normalize... still no luck.
Toneee
:(

Spoon
06-28-2002, 01:35 AM
What is the error now? it shouldn't mention DSP effects at all.

toneee
06-28-2002, 02:14 AM
Sorry SPOON,
I the error message reads:

CODEC decompression error for '\\CdRom\Track09.cda'
Unable to Rip track - make sure correct Ripping method is selected and CD Drive supports digital audio extraction.

???:confused:
Toneee.

Spoon
06-28-2002, 10:45 AM
What Windows version do you have?