PDA

View Full Version : How do I configure my dbpowerAMP to connect to the Internet



GENESXXX
05-24-2004, 02:19 PM
When I insert a disc and then click on the "Refresh" or "freedb" icons, I get a message that says "Undable to connect to the freedb database, please check your Internet connection". I am connected to the internet. When I first downloaded this software it worked fine. I had to reload XP at a later date and I downloaded and installed dbpowerAMP again as well, but it does not work. I also switched from dial up to DSL Internet connection. Did I miss a box or somethin that I was supposed to "check"?

Thank you in advance for any help you can provide.
Gene

Wayne
05-24-2004, 09:15 PM
Are you running any type of firewall which could be preventing the software from accessing the internet?

Wayne

Spoon
05-25-2004, 07:03 AM
DSL might need a proxy server setting in the Freedb options page.

colajoe
06-26-2005, 06:32 AM
just try a fresh reboot

joe