PDA

View Full Version : Problem Bit Depth / Dither



-ol-
03-06-2020, 03:05 AM
Hello,

I have one strange problem using TuneFusion: When using the "Bit Depth" DSP option "Dither" is greyed out, is it a bug? I would like to automatically convert 24Bit files from my master HDD to 16Bit with TDPF ones on the target HDD.

Thanks for any help & Cheers,
Oliver

-ol-
03-06-2020, 04:21 AM
P.S.: Itīs the TuneFusion Prime Fully Registed version, additionally to the dbPoweramp Reference and PerfectTunes registered versions I am also using.

Spoon
03-06-2020, 04:20 PM
Will mark it as a big to look at.

-ol-
03-07-2020, 02:46 AM
Thank you very much, looking forward to hearing more about your findings!

-ol-
03-19-2020, 08:20 PM
Hi Spoon,
I was wondering if you found some time to look further into this, was the error reproducable to you? OS is Windows 10 (latest version) BTW.
Given the current COVID19 situation I hope youīre well & safe,
Cheers from Germany,
Oliver

Spoon
03-20-2020, 05:56 AM
Hi Oliver,

Yes the issue persists, if you have dBpoweramp Reference installed copy the dll 'Bit Depth' from the dBpoweramp DSP install folder to the TuneFUSION install folder (DSP also overwriting the existing).

-ol-
03-21-2020, 03:46 AM
Thanks for your feedback, I did as you suggested: I copied the "Bit Depth".dll of my registered dBPoweramp Reference to the TuneFusion DSP-folder. Unfortunately the problem persists, the "Dither" option is still greyed out? I am not sure if itīs of importance, prior to the registered version of TuneFusion I had the trial version installed?

Spoon
03-21-2020, 05:13 AM
In dBpoweramp the Bit Depth does not have dither greyed out?

-ol-
03-21-2020, 05:49 AM
Correct, in dBPoweramp thereīs three options to choose from: None, Triangular, Rectangular.

-ol-
05-10-2020, 05:38 AM
If I may ask again, is there any chance for a solution to the problem? Cheers, Oliver

Spoon
05-13-2020, 08:15 AM
Hopefully will get on these next week to release a new beta.

Spoon
08-05-2020, 05:53 AM
You are using TuneFUSION?