PDA

View Full Version : Can we crop?



BOWi
12-06-2019, 08:13 PM
Hello! I'm trying to crop a video and I can't find how to do it. I thought that Canvas would work, but it seems it can only achieve the opposite: which is making some kind of outline around a video... :(

Spoon
12-07-2019, 04:49 AM
What size is the source and exactly what co-ordinates do you want to 'grab'

BOWi
12-07-2019, 11:54 AM
First, thank you, Spoon!

1920x1080 are the dimensions.

I haven't decided the dimensions yet, but I would grab from the bottom left and keep ~256x256px from there. I hope I'm being clear. English isn't my first language.

I'm not familiar with the coordinates model though.

Spoon
12-07-2019, 01:09 PM
You would need to use the Custom DSP Effect and add:

-filter:v "crop=256:256:0:824"

BOWi
12-07-2019, 01:42 PM
You would need to use the Custom DSP Effect and add:

-filter:v "crop=256:256:0:824"

Oh! :eek: You're opening a world to me. I didn't even know about FFMPEG. :| Here goes my afternoon! I might have more questions. :)

Thank you!

BOWi
12-07-2019, 02:07 PM
I bought a licence. Thanks again!