PDA

View Full Version : File selector bug - "Same folder as original" advances



q-tek
06-11-2002, 06:29 PM
Still not fixed out!!!

Now it recreates the whole directory structure (to the file) in current working subdirectory...

This bug can piss off when you have to convert several dirs...

Spoon
06-12-2002, 01:30 AM
That option is not really for File Selector, try this - select Output to and select the root of the drive, say c:\

craigthom
09-01-2002, 04:04 PM
I have this problem, too, and it only occurs when using the file selector. If I tell it to convert to the same directory, it adds more directories. For example, the files are in

e:\My Music\Artist\Title\Disc01\

and it puts them in

e:\My Music\Artist\Title\Disc01My Music\Artist\Title\Disc01\

When it finished with Disc01, musicconverter.exe crashes with the nice little microsoft "send me the error" box.

This is with the file selector I downloaded today. The one I downloaded in January didn't do this, but that one was overwritten when I downloaded this one.

craigthom
09-01-2002, 04:11 PM
OK, I found the answer in a message from May. Apparently it's necessary to select the root directory. The path is taken from the file selector and is apparently passed through, so that it will replicate the directory structure.

This is a change in behavior from earlier file selectors.