PDA

View Full Version : TuneFUSION



DigitalLA
07-31-2017, 10:45 PM
If I have ripped many CDs to a single computer and have manually copied tracks to a networked computer, will TuneFUSION tell me if I have forgotten to copy certain tracks or albums? And will it know when I have copied an album but given its folder a name that differs from the name of the folder on the source computer, for example "The Temptstions" vs. "Temptations"? Thanks.

Spoon
08-01-2017, 01:37 AM
You would remove all the files from your network computer, then let tunefusion sync all the files, leave tunefusion running and you never have to worry about syncing again, it is fully automatic.

DigitalLA
08-23-2017, 12:46 AM
I am afraid of using a syncing feature that will delete files. I may have some unique files on computer A and some unique files on computer B. Will TuneFUSION have an option not to delete files and to show the user which files are unique to each computer? Thanks.

Spoon
08-23-2017, 12:28 PM
TuneFusion never deletes any of the source files.

DigitalLA
08-23-2017, 01:37 PM
But will it delete files from the destination in the sync process? What if a song has a few bits that differentiate the same song from the source version?

mville
08-24-2017, 05:56 AM
But will it delete files from the destination in the sync process? What if a song has a few bits that differentiate the same song from the source version?

If you want to keep different versions in separate locations, then I guess you don't want TuneFUSION, as it is a syncing app.

DigitalLA
09-17-2017, 12:56 PM
Could I restrict the syncing to one folder within the destination drive? For example, if the destination drive has a capacity of 12 TB, may I create on it Folder A and Folder B and have Tunefusion sync to only Folder A and not delete any of the contents of Folder B? In this scenario, Tunefusion syncs from the source drive to Folder A but lets me store whatever I want in Fokder B, which might contain different rips of many of the same songs that reside on the source drive and in Folder A.

Spoon
09-17-2017, 02:58 PM
Yes, you can set to sync to a network folder location.

DigitalLA
09-17-2017, 03:17 PM
Great. My source computer is at the moment inaccessible except that I may still be able to copy files to and from it. Is it possible to run Tunefusion from the destination computer (a Mac running Windows 10 as a virtual machine in Parallels)?

Spoon
09-18-2017, 10:06 AM
Yes you can.

DigitalLA
09-26-2017, 02:22 AM
The destination iMac houses Tunefusion in a Windows 10 VM, but Tunefusion can&*8217;t see the networked HP Windows Vista machine, though the iMac can see the Vista machine in MacOS. How Can I get Tunefusion to see the networked source PC? Thanks for your help.

Spoon
09-26-2017, 02:59 AM
Map the networked PC to a drive letter (you can right click on the share >> map to network drive), click the option to reconnect the share at log in.

DigitalLA
09-26-2017, 07:39 AM
I think the Windows VM can&*8217;t see the networked drive, though MacOS can. How would I get the Windows 10 VM to see the networked PC and NAS? Thanks again for your help.

Spoon
09-26-2017, 11:10 AM
It would need access to your local network. This question would be better posted on the forum of which ever VM host you are using.

Frank.Kassel
09-03-2018, 04:15 PM
hello together
i'm using dBpoweramp Music Converter, PerfectTUNES and Asset UPnP all fully registerd.
in 2017 i downloaded TuneFusion but i'm not able to use it anymore it always says: Bets is expired -so my question - where can i download the actual version

Frank

Spoon
09-04-2018, 03:02 AM
You need to update the beta version, it is in the test section of this forum.