PDA

View Full Version : Struggling with CDRipper setup/errors

pametz
11-29-2016, 04:16 PM
I'm a newbie setting up a system to rip my DVD collection. I'm trying to configure CDRipper to make Flac files and every CD I rip seems to have anywhere from 30 to 100% track errors. I gone through the config several times and tweaked but nothing seems to help. I have even tried ripping a couple of unopened disks that I knew were pristine.

External TSST SE 218CB
Windows 10
Latest build of dbPoweramp

I'm sure its something simple I'm overlooking on my end, but I've run out of steam and patience trying to sort it out. A nod in the right direction would be much appreciated.

Here are a couple of sample logs:

New CD
>>Error ripping to FLAC, 'Track 1' to 'C:\Users\pmetz.ZOOM7\Desktop\DTmusic\Nat King Cole\The Christmas Song\01 Nat King Cole - The Christmas Song.flac'
Unable to read CD, check CD disc (frame LBA 2548 ripping 26 frames track end LBA 14337) [clRipperSecure::Rip]

Error ripping to FLAC, 'Track 2' to 'C:\Users\pmetz.ZOOM7\Desktop\DTmusic\Nat King Cole\The Christmas Song\02 Nat King Cole - Deck the Halls.flac'
Unable to read CD, check CD disc (frame LBA 14337 ripping 26 frames track end LBA 19582) [clRipperSecure::Rip]

Error ripping to FLAC, 'Track 3' to 'C:\Users\pmetz.ZOOM7\Desktop\DTmusic\Nat King Cole\The Christmas Song\03 Nat King Cole - Adeste Fideles.flac'
Unable to read CD, check CD disc (frame LBA 19582 ripping 26 frames track end LBA 30767) [clRipperSecure::Rip]

Error ripping to FLAC, 'Track 4' to 'C:\Users\pmetz.ZOOM7\Desktop\DTmusic\Nat King Cole\The Christmas Song\04 Nat King Cole - God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen.flac'
Unalble to read CD, check CD disc (frame LBA 30767 ripping 26 frames track end LBA 37327) [clRipperSecure::Rip]
Oping to FLAC, 'Track 5' to 'C:\Users\pmetz.ZOOM7\Desktop\DTmusic\Nat King Cole\The Christmas Song\05 Nat King Cole - O Tannenbaum.flac'