PDA

View Full Version : Arrange Music Codec does nothing !!



Unregistered
12-28-2003, 10:41 AM
hi folks,

any idea what i am doing wrong.
i used the newest dmc version (rc-10) and the power pack 3.
now i want to use the cool arrange music codec (worked perfectly with rc-9).
but after i selected some files and configured the codec nothing happens.
the codec selfs said everthing is fine.
no files are moved or deleted even if i check the delete source file option !!
im clooless....
i tried also the old version (rc-9) but now this version also does nothing.

using windows XP.....

i also see the following text in the configuration panel:
PowerPack
Registered: No (Trial Period Expired)

regards
markus

Razgo
12-28-2003, 06:42 PM
if you haven't tried to re activate the trial powerpack before try this: http://www.dbpoweramp.com/bin/ReactivatePP.exe

i think from memory you don't need powerpack for arrange music if you use it inside MMC. but do need it if you want to use it externaly.

Unregistered
12-29-2003, 07:29 AM
if you haven't tried to re activate the trial powerpack before try this: http://www.dbpoweramp.com/bin/ReactivatePP.exe

i think from memory you don't need powerpack for arrange music if you use it inside MMC. but do need it if you want to use it externaly.

thx a lot... :-)
the reactivate power pack had solved the problem.
now it works as it should !!

at this situation a small prompt dialog would be nice.. (like: your registriation is expired)
maybe in the next version ?

bye
markus

Razgo
12-29-2003, 07:37 AM
there usually is. i think it normally says "your powerpack trial has expired".

but perhaps it wasn't wired to "arrange music" yet.