PDA

View Full Version : PerfectTUNES for Mac?



WhenIm64
11-23-2015, 04:55 AM
Do you intend to create a mac version?
I need to edit metadata in my library and this seems ideal
John

Spoon
11-23-2015, 06:13 AM
It is not currently planned, sorry.

bobertuk
12-03-2015, 06:27 AM
It is not currently planned, sorry.

That's a great shame. It's the missing link for me when it comes to transferring totally from PC to Mac. Would be a valuable asset so can I ask you to reconsider?

Many thanks

Bob

jc589
12-06-2015, 02:43 PM
That's a great shame. It's the missing link for me when it comes to transferring totally from PC to Mac. Would be a valuable asset so can I ask you to reconsider?



I humbly make the same request. I'd even be happy with a small Mac app that just did the AccurateRip check functionality of PerfectTUNES.

bluelines
02-02-2016, 11:45 PM
+1

I make the same request.

allanm
03-04-2016, 06:34 AM
Will PerfectTunes work if using Boot Camp on a new MacBook Air? Will there be any issues?

Spoon
03-04-2016, 07:36 AM
It will work under bootcamp, without issues.

mwheelerk
03-24-2016, 08:45 AM
I would just add my request to the mix for a Mac version of PerfectTunes.

Thanks

mwheelerk
03-24-2016, 08:49 AM
It will work under bootcamp, without issues.

I have never worked with Boot Camp. Do I need to have the Windows OS installed to be able then to use PerfectTunes? Sorry for the lack of knowledge. I only use Windows at work and any issues/software are handled by IT and i have never had an interest or need to work in a Windows OS at home but I would like this tool.

Spoon
03-24-2016, 04:41 PM
Yes bootcamp allows you to install Windows and swap between the 2.