PDA

View Full Version : CD Stopped Loading into App



MPViews
06-25-2015, 06:06 PM
I've used the app for many years, and as recently as a few months ago. Just for creating flac's that I listen to on my Sonos system.

I bought the new James Taylor, started CD Ripper, and none of the songs loaded.

Tried that over and over, and finally thought that the player/recorder was broken. Great service for many years.

Bought a new one. LG GP50NB40.

Started CD Ripper. Still no loading.

I updated dBpoweramp to the current version. I re-analyzed the new player/recorder. Did full deinstall (uninstall followed by running the forum utility which clears the registry etc).

Still not loading.

Windows file system lists all contents. CD Ripper LOOKS like it reads the CD in the player/recorder when I run the auto detect functions.

So I'm not sure. Looks like a Windows issue. Can anyone help with the debugging?

LG GP50NB40
Windows 7 - up to date patches
Kaspersky, with all dbpoweramp programs on the 'allow' list

Thanks
Martin

Spoon
06-25-2015, 06:12 PM
CD Ripper just says 'insert audio cd'?

MPViews
06-25-2015, 06:39 PM
Good question. The behavior.

I start CDR with the CD not loaded into the player.

CDR starts with the 'insert audio' message.

I load the CD. The spinning CD icon spins for a second. The application 'blinks.' But no listing.

Pressing Retry gets a shorter 'blink' but no listing.

Thanks.

Spoon
06-26-2015, 03:19 AM
Only 1 cd drive is listed in the drive menu?

MPViews
06-26-2015, 08:16 AM
Only 1 cd drive is listed in the drive menu?

Right - thinking you are asking about CDR here. But also in Windows Explorer there is only one drive. Windows explorer shows the drive with the CD name (James Taylor).

Appreciate your help here. Almost certain this is a Windows issue. I use foobar for library organization and it has a CD play feature. That play feature does show this James Taylor CD but its Rip and Play and Add to playlist options are greyed out.

MPViews
06-26-2015, 08:46 AM
My apologies - and stupid-look icon inserted here - the Taylor release has CD audio and DVD video. Naturally, I was trying to read the video into CD Rip. :/

Have a great day, and apologies for the churn.

Love your software!

BrodyBoy
06-27-2015, 09:13 PM
My apologies - and stupid-look icon inserted here - the Taylor release has CD audio and DVD video. Naturally, I was trying to read the video into CD Rip. :/

Have a great day, and apologies for the churn.

Love your software!
Been there, done that! ;)