PDA

View Full Version : i want to use ID3v2 Tag



MicZe
12-07-2003, 01:34 PM
Is there a way to use ID3v2 tags instead of the ID3v1 tags that is in the mp3 files i make when i rip a music cd.

Many times the name of the song is longer than these 30 Letters that are limit in ID3v1

Please help me..


Thanks

MasterOfPuppets
12-07-2003, 02:17 PM
Go to Start --> Programs --> dBpowerAMP Music Converter --> dMC Configuration --> dMC Configuration. There should be a dropdown menu titled ID3 Tag Formation, select 'Never create v1'

Question to any: doesn't Smart v1 & v2 automatically use v2 for fields longer than default length in v1?

Spoon
12-07-2003, 07:26 PM
Yes it does.

Unregistered
12-08-2003, 04:50 PM
well sorry i accedently downloaded a old version from www.tucows.com. I downloaded ver 10 from this site and now it works perfectly. Tanks anyway for your help :)