PDA

View Full Version : Recorded Speed



Adrian J. Haywo
06-03-2002, 03:49 AM
I have copied an LP and when I listen to the copy the speed is a lot faster than it should be. I am using dMC Auxiliary Input. Hoping someone can tell me what I am doing wrong. I am a novice in these matters.

Spoon
06-03-2002, 07:00 AM
Is your stereo playing at the right speed? Also look into updating the drivers for your sound card.

Unregistered
06-03-2002, 03:34 PM
I have a similar problem where just recently it sounds like I am listening to Alvin and the Chipmunks. I saw an older message about using mp3PRO and that did work, but for the life of me cannot figure out why using regular mp3s stopped working.

thanks,
matt

totalXSive
06-04-2002, 10:57 AM
Sometimes you have to record to Wave and then encode to MP3 or the like.

MODatic
06-04-2002, 09:26 PM
How powerful is your PC and are you doing anything in the background?

Reason I ask is that regular MP3 and WMA is recorded on the fly through Aux. Input and when you hit stop, it has stopped and does not need to start encoding to another format. Since it is on the fly, it does require a bit more CPU power...

Unregistered
06-11-2002, 03:42 PM
How powerful is your PC and are you doing anything in the background?


If you mean me...I have a PIII 800 384 RAM and it doesn't matter if I am doing anything in the background or not (tested both ways).

matt