PDA

View Full Version : Ripping Compilations

Alan68
01-30-2015, 05:21 AM
Hi. I'm new to ripping Cd's. I've recently networked my house and installed a Qnap NAS. I've downloaded dBpoweramp and have been ripping all my CD's to the nas as FLAC files. It has all been straight forward enough until I rip compilation CD's. The songs are placed on the drives Music Station as individual songs instead of as an album. I'm probably missing something obvious but would be grateful for any advice on correcting the problem.

Dat Ei
01-30-2015, 05:41 AM
Hey Alan68,

you mean that the songs have been placed in different folders? Check your individual naming sheme and review the meta data, if the compilation check is checked.

Dat Ei

garym
01-30-2015, 06:59 AM
Hi. I'm new to ripping Cd's. I've recently networked my house and installed a Qnap NAS. I've downloaded dBpoweramp and have been ripping all my CD's to the nas as FLAC files. It has all been straight forward enough until I rip compilation CD's. The songs are placed on the drives Music Station as individual songs instead of as an album. I'm probably missing something obvious but would be grateful for any advice on correcting the problem.

do you tick the compilations box when ripping. And how have you set dynamic naming string with regard to compilations?

daleyb
01-30-2015, 11:07 AM
do you tick the compilations box when ripping. And how have you set dynamic naming string with regard to compilations?

hi..dont forget to tick comp box.and set artist for example" various artists.".......
if you dont mind me asking what Qnap nas are u using.Thinking of buying ts 251. was going to buy fanless one-but told they slow up to comp.for no fan....iam only using it for music.

Alan68
01-30-2015, 12:43 PM