PDA

View Full Version : How to prevent inserting breaks after a track?



Arno
01-03-2015, 03:19 PM
Batch Converter inserts e.g. at Sargeant Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band after every track a break, even though the original has no breaks.

garym
01-04-2015, 08:56 AM
Batch Converter inserts e.g. at Sargeant Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band after every track a break, even though the original has no breaks.

the converter is not doing this. If the album is gapless, the converter creates gapless files. Often, the problem is with the PLAYER not handling gapless files properly. What player are you using? What format files (flac, m4a, mp3?). Try to play the files on something like foobar2000 to test. You should hear them as gapless. Note that some versions of VLC have problems playing gapless in case you're using VLC.
http://www.foobar2000.org/download