PDA

View Full Version : Track titles no longer listed



LX200GPS12
10-25-2014, 01:18 PM
Haven't used dBpoweramp for a while now but used it today and noticed the track titles were not listed when I inserted the cd. Instead, I just got the Track 1 etc. Everything else was okay. Funnily enough when I ripped the cd to my NAS and played it back via a Sonos, the titles were listed!! How can I see them before ripping?

Spoon
10-25-2014, 03:10 PM
If no titles are shown in CD Ripper, then the file will not be tagged.

Make sure that dBpoweramp is not blocked from the internet by your firewall, if you have AccurateRip enabled, if dBpoweramp can access the internet then AccurateRip will be giving reports.

LX200GPS12
10-25-2014, 04:44 PM
Thanks. Turned off firewall but that didn't help. AccurateRip is enabled. Here's what happens; I insert a cd and all the relevant data (Artist, year and album art) loads up, except the track titles. Now if I click on the "Review Metadata" box I get four options (AMG, GD3, Music Brainz and Freedb). All of these list the track titles. So I select one and then get back to the ripper but the titles do not appear. I may have inadvertently ticked a box somewhere because the track titles used to come up with all the other stuff on inserting a cd.

Spoon
10-25-2014, 06:00 PM
Which Windows version do you have? and which dBpoweramp version?

LX200GPS12
10-26-2014, 04:47 AM
Using Vista. dBpoweramp version? Not sure. I paid for it in Aug 2011 - Reference?

dbfan
10-26-2014, 05:25 AM
Run dBpoweramp configuration, it will show version.

LX200GPS12
10-26-2014, 06:39 AM
dBpoweramp music converter: release 14.2
dBpoweramp CD Writer: release 3.1
DSP effects: release 7

Spoon
10-26-2014, 08:36 AM
Visit:

http://www.dbpoweramp.com/registration/


To update to R14.4

LX200GPS12
10-26-2014, 09:13 AM
Just updated but not made any difference.

Spoon
10-26-2014, 09:42 AM
If you select a track title and press F2, does it show:

Track01

or the real track name in the edit box?

LX200GPS12
10-26-2014, 09:46 AM
It selects the real track name.

Spoon
10-26-2014, 01:59 PM
Must be something specific to your Windows install, because this is a Windows control and it handles everything relating to it.

LX200GPS12
10-27-2014, 07:10 AM
Oh well, no big deal. As long as the track names come through on my music player I don't really care that much, but I was curious to as to why it started to play up. Thanks anyway.