PDA

View Full Version : Just installed PerfectTUNES but can't access the Control Center



angk2
07-22-2014, 05:56 AM
Hi,

I had just purchased the dbpa bundle package after trying out the CD Ripper for 2 days (I have been using MM) and really happy with the results. However, after the PerfectTUNES installation, the Control Center did not open up and upon clicking on the shorcut link at START menu, an error msg stating the dppoweramp.exe may have been changed or moved. Please advise on how to get PerfectTUNES to work.

Thanks,
Edmund

Spoon
07-22-2014, 07:05 AM
Try to uninstall PerfectTUNES, then reinstall it.

It is likely the link is not the correct one, perfecttunes places an icon on the desktop.

angk2
07-23-2014, 11:33 AM
Thanks very much Spoon for your reply. I did try to reinstall a couple of times without success. But then I just try to install this in my work laptop and it works fine so the earlier issue could be something peculiar to my personal laptop which I will try to figure out when I have more time. Thanks.