PDA

View Full Version : Accurate Rip Question



Tom Swaman
07-21-2014, 09:42 PM
I am a devotee of Illustrate. I have ripped nearly 17,000 albums and I maintain about 6,900 edited albums in my main library. I recently purchased and installed Perfect Tunes with total success. Yes, my entire edited library scanned in about 1.5 days of continuous scanning. My question is that several tracks were identified as "corrupted". Many of these tracks scan as "secure", but these do not scan as "accurate". Are these corrupted tracks a problem or not good. Many of these are top quality commercial tracks from top quality recording organizations. Spoon, would you please explain to me that which I am missing?

Thanks much,
Tom

Spoon
07-22-2014, 03:28 AM
Corrupted suggests there is a fault in the file, if they are lossless flac, try converting the files to 'Test Conversion' in dBpoweramp, it should give more information.

Tom Swaman
07-22-2014, 09:00 PM
Spoon, Thank you and I shall experiment as you suggest.

Best regards,
Tom

Jovanwillie
09-16-2014, 07:05 AM
Thanks for this suggest,this suggest are very helpful for me.