PDA

View Full Version : Batch convert FLAC files while also copying MP3 files?

trailbait
07-16-2014, 03:32 PM
Let me begin by conceding that I am a total novice at this so please don't yell at me for being stupid.

With that disclaimer out of the way, I have a massive CD collection. Over many months, I used CD Ripper to rip everything into a huge library of FLAC files (nearly 200 GB). Interspersed here and there among the FLAC files are some MP3 files (of varying bit rates) from the occasional download over the years.

I want to use Batch Converter to make an mirror copy of the entire library except I want the copied library to be all MP3's. In other words, I'd like Batch Converter to convert the FLAC's and simply copy the MP3's (so I'll have a mirror copy of the library). Thus, I want to copy but not convert the MP3's.

Because of the size of the library, going through it and manually identifying and copying the MP3's is not a viable option.

Is there any way Batch Converter can do this? I have experimented with a few folders I know contain both FLAC and MP3 files but have not been successful converting FLAC's but unsuccessful in simultaneously copying the MP3's.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Spoon
07-16-2014, 05:02 PM
It cannot do this, there is the wish list section of our forum.

garym
07-16-2014, 07:50 PM