PDA

View Full Version : Changing Tags??



soundcheck
08-18-2013, 03:40 AM
Hi.

Would it be possible to change tags with Perfect Tunes on already ripped material??

E.g. when going from freedb to GD3 ??

Otherwise PT is nothing more than an automated (IMO rather expensive) cover art finder.

Cheers

Spoon
08-18-2013, 04:30 AM
Tagging is for the next version.

lg.lindstrom
08-28-2013, 11:45 AM
Whats the upgrade policy???

If I buy this version,, but tagging is really what I am looking for,, whats the uppgrade cost to next version for me??

Spoon
08-28-2013, 12:13 PM
It will cost you $0 as upgrades for life are included.

lg.lindstrom
09-02-2013, 07:48 AM
Nice

Can you give a hint of what kind of funtions you are planning to add,, or is it to early to tell?

Spoon
09-02-2013, 08:13 AM
A bit too early as the functionality is just theoretical.

lg.lindstrom
09-02-2013, 09:17 AM
Ok, understand that.

I've been scanning round on the Asset forum, trying to understand how to use all Tags.

Are there a definition how to use Tags,,, I mean Artist vs AlbumArtist,,, Sort etc. I hope this is a relevant question here,,, ?

garym
09-02-2013, 10:40 AM
Ok, understand that.

I've been scanning round on the Asset forum, trying to understand how to use all Tags.

Are there a definition how to use Tags,,, I mean Artist vs AlbumArtist,,, Sort etc. I hope this is a relevant question here,,, ?

sorry, no not relevant. start new thread with your specific questions, issues. This thread is about PerfectTunes and how it may allow automatic updates/fixes to existing tags on music in future verisons. So this thread is not about things like album artist vs artist, tagging in general, etc.

lg.lindstrom
09-02-2013, 11:28 AM
Ok.. sorry.

Spoon
09-02-2013, 04:19 PM
Answered here:

http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?30783-Changing-Tags